Reviews for: Encino Farmers Market

Average Review:

16 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathy L.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The quality and variety of the food and other products are wonderful, and there is such a wide range of vendors to choose from!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sheila K.    (Sep 16, 2009)

I support my Farmers market, I enjoy going there on my Sunday mornings, as soon as you walk in people are soo nice and friendly, it's like family, you see the same faces week after week, there's music in the background, samples of all the delicious foods, I always know I get the freshest veggies and fruit from my farmers and good prices. I know their there in the rain or shine. HOT or raining their there, and that's why I love my Farmers Market, their dependably!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julie W.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Just moved to the area & this market is a breath of fresh air. Fresh produce locally grown, and fabulous variety of ethnic foods cooked to order; & live music to shop by!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dee C.    (Aug 4, 2009)

The Encino Farmers Market is a nice combination of local farmers that include everything from vegetables, fruit, cut flowers and live plants to fine cheeses and fresh fish. Local vendors provide live music and great tamales and other treats. Best of all, a percentage of the profits go to the seniors and children's programs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: kathy A.    (Jun 28, 2009)

I go to the local farmers markets for many reasons ... To learn more about how my food is grown and gets from farm to table. I feel the food is more nutritious (which may, or may not be true). I feel good about supporting local farmers, cutting down on my footprint and I find great organic produce and cheeses all that usually taste better than the organic produce at health food stores. I also enjoy the people and believe strongly in supporting the revolution for fresh organic food - as seen in the documentary Food Fight! Going to the farmers market inspires me to get back in the kitchen to whip some creative dishes.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa K.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Love to shop locally grown and produced foods and products. Enjoy the music and kids love the bouncy house!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Leanne D.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Convenience, freshness and pesticide free. Also, I love the small town friendly and casual feeling.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: susie I.    (Jun 21, 2009)

lots of great produce. love the vendors, and the ready-to-eat food is great too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review