Reviews for: Rancho Charanda Citrus Ranch

Average Review:

18 reviews



Will definitely order again
By: James B Miller    (Mar 30, 2014)

Fast delivery and excellent fruit. We love these oranges!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



love them
By: marci kristofzski    (Mar 29, 2014)

Not waxed or fooled with just great oranges shipped fast.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Huge and DELICIOUS!
By: Debra Jones    (Mar 12, 2014)

This was my 1st time ordering from you and I must say I am impressed. These were the largest navel oranges I've ever seen in my life. My kids and myself loved them. I gave a close friend a few of them and he gave them his seal of approval. Needless to say I'm placing another order today. Oh! by the way my 10 lb box of oranges got eaten up in less than a week!

Sincerely, D. Jones and family

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lovely blood oranges
By: Teresa M Covington    (Mar 10, 2014)

My much anticipated blood oranges arrived this morning and I am a happy, happy person. They arrived in great condition, well packed, fragrant and absolutely delicious. Just the right amount of tart-sweetness and incredibly juicy. Well done, Rancho Charanda!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious oranges
By: Deborah Muntner    (Feb 25, 2014)

I received my box of oranges last week, and they are incredible. Super juicy, sweet, and very refreshing. We're sharing one each morning to make them last. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



oranges
By: Valerie Wilson    (Feb 9, 2014)

I never knew oranges could taste this good! They came packaged very nicely - made the trip across the country very well, and I will be reordering...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Sunshine in the winter
By: Rosey Grunwaldt    (Dec 19, 2013)

We are extremely happy with our holiday box we received from Rancho Charanda. Our box was shipped to Alaska and the wonderfully tasting oranges, grapefruit and lemons were nothing like any produce (even organic) that we can get up here. The taste and the smell was like sunshine during our dark and cold (-15F) winter :) The customer service was also great! We just made our Christmas bread using the zest from an orange and lemon and in smells amazing!

Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Lemons, but under weight
By: Nicole Cuevas    (Aug 6, 2013)

These are some of the best lemons I have ever tasted; big, plump, very juicy, overall excellent fruit, each carefully wrapped in paper in an appropriately sized box. BUT, the lemons themselves weighed about 5 1/2 lbs, definitely not 6 lbs, and one of them was entirely green with mold.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Pablo Rodriguez says:    (Aug 12, 2013)

Oh my goodness! You never contacted us that you had an issue with the order? We are in California and you are in NY... we picked fresh citrus for you in 110 degree weather and mailed it across the country. And you claim we shorted you by 8oz! All fruit is perishable...especially in 100 degree weather. So sad that you didn't take the time to contact us...instead of leaving such comments :(