Reviews for: Rancho Charanda Citrus Ranch

Average Review:

22 reviews



Delicious, Perfect Avocados!
By: Susan K Thormahlen    (Jan 15, 2015)

At Christmas I gave gifts of your Fuerte avocados to members of my families both in Texas and in Virginia. I also ordered some for my family. The avocados were in perfect condition when they arrived and began to ripen within a few days. Everyone said they were absolutely delicious and enjoyed eating them in variety of ways.

I definitely will order from Rancho Charanda again. I was able to order in smaller amounts than at some other farms, the pricing was reasonable and included shipping, and the product was excellent.

In 1953 my dad planted a Fuerte avocado tree at our new home in Bellflower, California. I grew-up eating these delicious fruits. That tree was over fifty years old when the house was sold and the new owners removed the tree. At that time the tree was still producing large quantities of huge, tasty avocados.

Thank you for making it possible to buy them from your ranch through Local Harvest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delightful!
By: Melinda James    (Dec 1, 2014)

My box arrived quickly and all items were very fresh. The persimmons were unblemished and sweet. I'll have to take advantage again. This box is a nice way to sample some of the different produce from this farm. Recommended!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Oranges Ever!
By: Susan M. Page    (Nov 14, 2014)

I got my first box of oranges last year. They were so good and flavorful that I went back for more. We really enjoyed the sweet juicy taste that seem to be missing from the store oranges. Even the peel was used in cakes, frostings, and cookies and everyone raved about the taste. I can hardly wait to get more this year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Susan M. Page says:    (Nov 14, 2014)

Excellent company and the oranges were wonderful.



Tasty but very small
By: Roxana Yang    (Sep 24, 2014)

The fruit arrived in excellent shape. I was very surprised at how small the fruit were. They were much smaller than the dragon fruit that I normally see in local grocery stores. They were truly the size of large kiwis. However, the taste was superior to other dragon fruit that I've tried. They had a special floral note to them. Expensive based on size but worth it for the taste.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Will definitely order again
By: James B Miller    (Mar 30, 2014)

Fast delivery and excellent fruit. We love these oranges!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



love them
By: marci kristofzski    (Mar 29, 2014)

Not waxed or fooled with just great oranges shipped fast.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Huge and DELICIOUS!
By: Debra Jones    (Mar 12, 2014)

This was my 1st time ordering from you and I must say I am impressed. These were the largest navel oranges I've ever seen in my life. My kids and myself loved them. I gave a close friend a few of them and he gave them his seal of approval. Needless to say I'm placing another order today. Oh! by the way my 10 lb box of oranges got eaten up in less than a week!

Sincerely, D. Jones and family

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lovely blood oranges
By: Teresa M Covington    (Mar 10, 2014)

My much anticipated blood oranges arrived this morning and I am a happy, happy person. They arrived in great condition, well packed, fragrant and absolutely delicious. Just the right amount of tart-sweetness and incredibly juicy. Well done, Rancho Charanda!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review