Reviews for: Mildred's Meadows

Average Review:

10 reviews



A Great Local Food Source!
By: Katy Aitchison    (Jul 7, 2011)

Mildred's Meadow is a great source for locally grown and cultivated foods like grass fed meats, cheeses, fresh bread, fresh produce, organic eggs and milk, and more!

I love going home and unpacking my bag(s) from here and being able to pretty much count the steps from raw product to my table. I believe in the energy of food and the more care that is put into it and the less proceeding it needs to go through the more healthful and energetically resonant it is when we eat/drink it.

I love that about Mildred's Meadow... Thanks Jessica!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



DELICIOUS AND CONVENIENT!
By: Laurie Carter    (Jun 15, 2011)

I discovered Mildred's Meadows recently and now make it a point to stop by at least once a week! My family loves the delicious fresh milks, maple syrups and fresh lamb meat! I cannot give enough praise over the service as well: always friendly and helpful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very Nice...
By: Chris Campbell    (Jun 10, 2011)

If you're looking for any local products, this is the place to go. The selection is varied and growing, so stop back often. I personally really enjoy the variety of quality local cheeses. Also the seasonal local produce couldn't be fresher. Did I say that the products are locally sourced?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Hidden Treasure!
By: Ryan Negron    (Jun 8, 2011)

We were travelling from Maryland to New York to visit family and stopped at Mildred's Meadows. What an excellent place for local produce and plants. We purchsed cheeses, preserves and local grass fed beef. The prices were reasonable and the products were great!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great idea and great food
By: Nancy Van Deusen    (Jun 4, 2011)

Jessica works hard to have the best local produce, meat and dairy products available all season. I always find more than I stopped in for. Also great plants. Something for everyone.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Shop!
By: Cynthia Shroh    (Jun 3, 2011)

This is a great little shop. Friendly service and great products!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Local, fresh with variety!
By: Marcia Mandel    (Jun 2, 2011)

This shop combines fresh, local produce, dairy products, granola, honey, syrup, meat, fresh baked local breads, herbal remedies, plants, nursery stock and lots more. The owner, Jessica, is passionate about promoting local, healthy foods, is a fountain of knowledge about her products and provides great customer service. Jessica is also a chef and offers catered, organic meals in your own home or will cater your party. It's well worth a visit - and once you visit, you'll be hooked!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Place to shop
By: Darlene Van Deusen    (Jun 2, 2011)

This is a great place to shop. She has a LOT of stuff I can't find in any of the local stores in my area. Please shop there if you are within 40 miles. The trip will be well worth it!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review