Reviews for: Storrs Farmers Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Wonderful offerings!
By: jim cardillo    (Jul 27, 2010)

This is a friendly little market on Saturdays. A few weeks ago I got great local strawberries (nothing from california tastes this good!) and some fantastic rhubarb and my wife made an out-of-this world crumble! They have added a smaller Wednesday afternoon market, haven't made it yet. Plus, just up the road is the UCONN Dairy Bar for great ice cream made right on campus.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elaine W.    (Jul 24, 2009)

These hardworking farmers are a friendly bunch of folks who offer incredibly fresh local products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret R.    (Jul 3, 2009)

The oldest market in our area, with a long track-record of beautiful produce. These are farmers with deep roots here; "local food" is not a new idea to them!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nina G.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It is THE BEST source of locally grown, organic produce in the area... OUTSTANDING selection and there's entertainment almost every week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Catherine R.    (Jun 26, 2009)

We have the most caring and dedicated farmers who give us fabulous and fresh produce (and goat cheese, eggs, maple syrup and honey!), always with a smile.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Blanche S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Best products for my young family! Thank you for being the source of our most delicious meals!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathleen M.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Love this Market b/c it's all about the FOOD. Fresh, local, organic, healthy. There's no gimmicks or tricks. Just farmers who care about what they bring to market to feed your family.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Careen J.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Fresh veggies, organic meat, goat milk and cheese make this a wonderful place to visit.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review