Reviews for: University District Farmers Market

Average Review:

29 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Richard M.    (Sep 6, 2009)

1. Wide selection - dry farmed apricots - the way they used to be; Japanese vegetables; raw milk 2. Vendors who take the time to explain how they make the honey; how they deal with pests and weather; how to prepare the food; they care - and you know how fresh your food is. 3. Open year-round

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pamela O.    (Aug 22, 2009)

The University District Farmers Market offers a huge variety of fresh produce--vegetables & fruit--as well as artisanal baked goods, seafood, meat, cheeses, and pasta. And it's a real scene and social gathering place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carole B.    (Aug 12, 2009)

Large amount of varied organic and natural foods. It is large and vigorous and open year-round.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karen K.    (Aug 8, 2009)

There is more community building going on in this packed space than anywhere else in the world. Love the Seattle Youth Gardenworks booth!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Scott S.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It has been a great community builder since its inception. Every Saturday thousands of people visit the market, many of whom may not otherwise come to the area. Once there, besides enjoying a great variety of items to buy and getting a chance to meet the growers, they often migrate to other businesses in the area, creating a nice ripple effect.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara H.    (Aug 6, 2009)

The U-District Farmer's Market brings vitality and a renewed sense of community to our neighborhood every Saturday! People love to browse and connect with each other and the farmers. In our very urban environment, it's a great place to get a taste of nature. I always come away feeling nourished in many ways - by the crowd, the music, the lovely and lovingly grown food, the stunning flowers. Makes one glad to be alive, surrounded by living things!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maxine A.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I love all Farmers Markets. It's hard to choose just one of the Markets in Seattle, but I'm going with the University Farmers Market, which is nearest me and truly a pleasure to shop. I'm 84 and have witnessed major changes in the way food is produced and sold. University Farmers Market is a source of happy nostalgia for me with it's friendly vendors and wonderful local organic produce and products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patrick S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I started shopping at farmers markets years ago in Wisconsin. I live north of "UDub" and attended it so I like getting into that neighborhood occassionally. Though small, the UFM has outstanding selection and prices. I never really tasted an apple until I bought some there years ago - and became hooked. The Asian vegetables are the most reasonably priced I've found anywhere. And on a cool, sunny day it's just a really fun place to visit.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review