Reviews for: Gaucho Farms

Average Review:

10 reviews



A Local Treasure!
By: Margherite Williams    (Mar 20, 2014)

Gaucho Farms has a wonderful seasonal selection of pesticide-free vegetables and herbs and excellent grass-fed, grass-finished beef almost year-round. Their collaboration with other area farmers in the Route 52 Farm Trail makes a wonderful Saturday morning outing in the summer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Farm and People
By: Patricia Donovan    (Mar 19, 2014)

I have been getting their products and visiting the farm for close to 2 years now and have never been disappointed. The meat is outstanding as is the produce and other products offered. Everyone interested in antibiotic free/hormone free/pesticide free food and sustainable practices needs to visit and if you don't know, you need to visit, try their stuff and get educated :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Impeccable Service!
By: Mikelyn Bolden    (Aug 30, 2012)

Gaucho Farms not only provides friendly service, but also high quality food items. The farm also provides something invaluable in today's food culture - education. The owners feature articles pertaining to current farm/food issues on the farm's Facebook page, website, and newsletters. On their farm they have food/health facts posted on various parts of the farm as well. Having talked with the owners at length regarding gardening, grassfed beef, kale recipes, and really all things organic, I am amazed at their knowledge. They are a tremendous resource for our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding
By: Mariann Kromenacker    (Aug 27, 2012)

I am so happy I found Gaucho Farms! They are fantastic! I love having the option of choosing food that is produced sustainably. Their salsa is amazing!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A Local Treasure
By:    (Aug 27, 2012)

Before I moved from SC to Dothan, I wanted to make sure that I had access to meat that had not been contaminated by antibiotics, hormones and other chemicals as eating conventional meat often results in ER visits. I have been extremely pleased with the quality of the products offered and I'm just delighted to have access to such wonderful food. It's been fun bringing my grandsons out to the farm too. Thank you for all your hard work.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A local jewel!
By:    (Aug 27, 2012)

We are so fortunate to have this farm close by. Not only is the meat delicious and naturally grown but the prices are great for the quality. When I lived in Oregon, I bought a whole lamb every year. Moving to Alabama I have not had that opportunity until Gaucho Farms arrived. We have also enjoyed the beef & chickens, as well as the heritage plants - peppers, tomatoes, & eggplants we have gotten from them

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



GAUCHO FARMS ROCKS!!!!!
By: Carrie Harville    (Aug 27, 2012)

For the best of EVERYTHING, you have to check out Gaucho Farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



gourmet's delight
By: Margherite Williams    (Aug 27, 2012)

Unless I've gotten it from Gaucho Farms, I don't eat beef. I'm allergic to almost all additives, especially the anti-oxidants supermarkets use to keep beef looking pink, hormones ranchers use to mature calves faster, and taste enhancers made to "addict" us to more and more consumption. The grass-fed beef tastes better, and I eat less to be satisfied, so the cost is about the same as supermarket dreck. The Route 52 Farm Trail this summer was an added delight, as I enjoyed their fresh vegetables as well, especially the eggplant.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review