Reviews for: Medicine Woman

Average Review:

84 reviews



Fibromyalgia Tea
By: Jeanne Thornton    (Jan 31, 2014)

Just started with this tea that Elaynn suggested. It is very nice tasting with out any sweeting. Haven't been using it long but I do love the taste. I can get 3 cups from one bag so am hoping to see some relief in the near future. I also drink her lemon ginger tea, my very favorite. I know first hand that all her products are fresh and chemical free. Will be ordering more products in the future.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jan 31, 2014)

Thank you Jeanne!! Elaynn



Very high-quality
By: Sarah Lewis    (Jan 31, 2014)

I was surprised at how incredibly potent this oil is. It's extremely pure and highly concentrated so a little goes a very long way. I am absolutely satisfied with the overall quality and authenticity of this oil and highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys the fragrance of white flowers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jan 31, 2014)

Thank you Sarah! It was a pleasure doing business with you and I hope enjoy the oil! Elaynn



The real deal
By: Sarah Lewis    (Jan 31, 2014)

I searched high and low for authentic magnolia essential oil and came up empty until I found Elaynn. I just got my oil today and am absolutely delighted by its quality and purity. The service was excellent as well. All my questions were promptly addressed. The product arrived well-packed and in perfect condition. Highly recommended!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jan 31, 2014)

thank you so much for Sarah for such a nice review! I am so glad that you are enjoying the oil!! Elaynn



Very Pleased
By: Jimmie Miller    (Jan 19, 2014)

I've been steeping (30min low simmer) 1 bag of this along with several other blends for issues I wanted to treat and then adding 2 family size black tea bags to steep and making 1/2 gallon ice tea with the mixture. I drink 1 glass of this per day and definitely noticed health benefits after about 3 weeks or so then continued improvement.

Was having body aches and stiffness after sitting whenever I got up as well as pain in hands and wrists that is all gone now, I have reordered.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jan 20, 2014)

Thank you, Jimmy for your review! I'm glad that this tea is helping you! I first tried it with another friend and it helped her too!! Herbs work much better than meds!! Elaynn



Sinus Relief Tea is GREAT!
By: Rochelle Murdock    (Jan 7, 2014)

I have problems with my sinuses every winter. I get a cold, it turns into a sinus or ear infection. This year, instead of waiting until I get one, then going to the doctor to get antibiotics, I decided that I wanted to try natural remedies to ward them off, and treat them if I felt one coming on. This tea is PERFECT! A very mild taste; I had some last night before I went to bed and slept much better.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jan 7, 2014)

thanks Rochele, for leaving such a nice review on my SINUS RELIEF HERB TEA! I'm glad that it is helping you! I always use this myself as I have a lot of sinus problems as well! Elaynn



Very nice light comforting tea with a touch of rich warmth
By: Emily C Robbins    (Dec 30, 2013)

I'm enjoying a cup of this right now, as temperatures drop outside in preparation for what's forecast to be a very cold night. The mint's liveliness in this blend is tamed nicely by the chamomile, and the carefully blended rosehips and cloves add a subtle soft warm layer that makes me feel like I've put on a cashmere cardigan. Given that this has lemon peel and rosehips, this tea must be contributing to my Vitamin C needs, which is nice during this wintry time of year. Elaynn's recommended brewing time seems relatively short at 4 minutes, but you should follow it - for this and other teas of hers that I've tried, four minutes gives you a fully-flavored, pleasant-tasting brew, with the floral and herbaceous notes of the herbs coming gently forward.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Dec 30, 2013)

Thank you, Emily for a great review!! The steeping time for herbs to make a tea is no more than 4 minutes. Otherwise the herbs will be depleted of their healing properties. Elaynn



Cold, Flu, Respiratory Infections Tea
By: Rochelle Murdock    (Dec 28, 2013)

This tea has a bright, fresh, lemony, lightly floral taste. Good for what ails ya! I always appreciate that my orders are sent in such a speedy manner, and packed with such care as well. : )

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Dec 28, 2013)

thank you again, Shelly! It is very good doing business with you! Elaynn



Burdock Root
By: Rochelle Murdock    (Dec 28, 2013)

I recently purchased this Burdock Root for use in a detox tea blend, and it was perfect! Thanks for taking the time to provide such great quality product.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Dec 28, 2013)

thank you! Shelly! and thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Elaynn