Reviews for: Medicine Woman

Average Review:

84 reviews



Great Everything!
By: Jennifer Bowman    (Sep 22, 2013)

Great product, great shipping, great service, great inventory. Hardest part was finding the place to leave feedback! Enjoy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Sep 23, 2013)

Thanks! Jennifer! Elaynn



Elaynn's Rose Petals
By: Levia M. Shanken    (Jul 29, 2013)

These rose petals were wonderful! Very fresh with a deep rose color, fragrant, delicious and calming. I use them in teas, particularly at night along with hops and chamomile to help me sleep. I also use them in baths, along with mineral salts (Dead Sea or other exotic, concentrated salts). On the less wholesome side, I include them in my smoking mixture with mullein and some tobacco. This could be helpful for anyone trying to quit or cut down on smoking. You can vary the amounts of tobacco until you realize you don't feel as much of an addiction to the tobacco. But actually I'm not certain about the health of smoking rose petals, whereas mullein is commonly used as a tobacco substitute. I just know it tastes and smells great and I, myself at least, feel and smell the difference when I don't add it. So please check that out if you're interested. All in all, I highly recommend Elaynn's rose petals for whatever your needs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jul 29, 2013)

Thank you very much Levia!

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jul 29, 2013)

Levia, you can use rose petals in your smoking mixture and they won't hurt a bit.. In fact, roses help calm a person and have Vitamin C in them, as well as adding to pleasant taste and aroma.



Flower Oils
By: Beth Sutton    (Jul 4, 2013)

I ordered both the Lily of the Valley and the Lilac essential oils from Local Harvest. They are excellent quality and, contrary to initial appearances, you receive a lot for the money. The vials are tiny, but the oils are so strong that a single tiny drop provides a large amount of scent - more would be overwhelming.

I recommend these products without reservation.

Beth Sutton Providence RI

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jul 4, 2013)

thank you, Beth!



Just Fabulous
By: Rochelle Murdock    (Jun 25, 2013)

I almost felt guilty buying and using these for myself. They came in such a pretty, gift worthy bag. The aroma of my bath was so inviting, without being too strong or 'medicine' smelling. I could have stayed in that bath FOREVER. Very nice! I will be purchasing more for gifts after finishing this review!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Jun 25, 2013)

Thank you, Rochelle, very much! I am delighted that you enjoyed the bath herbs so much! Elaynn



great customer service and gorgeous scents
By: Elizabeth Pollard-Grayson    (May 6, 2013)

Elaynn answered my questions quickly. The essential oils arrived much faster than expected, and they smell amazing. I will buy from her again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (May 7, 2013)

thank you, Elizabeth!



Breast Cancer Survivor
By: Renee Zachary    (Mar 31, 2013)

Two years ago I had breast cancer and was treated with an arsenal of clinical trials of chemo and radiation.

Preventive measures I'm taking to hopefully keep from getting breast cancer ever again..!

This herbal breast cancer tea is beautiful to look at and the aromatic scent of freshness will be a staple in my pantry. The minty taste is sooo good and I prefer this over any chemo or radiation treatment any day. I find myself drinking it more than necessarily needed.

Thank you Elaynn for this beautful combination of medicinal herbs to support my fight to continue to be a survivor. Renee Zachary

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Apr 2, 2013)

Thank you Renee for the review! I hope you get better and better every day! Elaynn

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Apr 2, 2013)

Don't worry about taking too much at this time, Renee. All the herbs in this tea are specifically for fighting cancer and your body needs all the herbs that it can get that are in this tea. You also might want to take my two other herb cancer teas that you will find in my store: Cancer Treatment Herb Blend and Chemo and Radiation Tea Elaynn



New favorite! 5-star rating!
By: Luann L. Taylor    (Feb 19, 2013)

This is my new favorite spicey tea, and a definite go-to when I am sick!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Feb 20, 2013)

Thank you Luann!



Lemon Thyme
By: Heather Walz    (Feb 11, 2013)

Fast shipping. Awesome product. Will be back. TY

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Elaynn McGuffrey says:    (Feb 11, 2013)

Thanks Heather!