Reviews for: Cheyennes Country Thangs

Average Review:

63 reviews



Simply The Best!
By:    (Apr 5, 2014)

We found this place on the internet and love everything about it. We had been using an organic home delivery service,but the price for what we received was getting beyond what we wanted to spend and some of the produce was not up to par. From day one at Cheyennes we have been very happy with our choices of produce,meats,cheeses,milk,eggs,bread,pasta,sauces,honey,olive oil and so much more.It is a one stop shopping for the kind of healthy food that we choose to put into our bodies.Lisa and the gang are very helpful and if there is something that you need they will try to get it for you. Tammy B. & Rene A.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Surprised to find that shopping here works for my budget!
By: Crystal Sorensen    (Feb 26, 2014)

I have always looked for the best food deals and tried to eat as well as possible for the lest amount of money. Once my daughter came around that changed to eating organic as cheaply as possible. I love to shop at BJ's for much of my organic but they just don't have some truly organic items like free range eggs. After going to different places I found Cheyenne's. At first I wasn't sure I could make the stand work for me but have been so pleasantly surprised. My favorite thing is the availability of organic items that no other chain store or produce stand has. It is perfect for getting all the "others" organically on my grocery list. I also love that she will put together a great deal bag of veggies and then post a recipe to go with it to make sure you really use what you buy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Alway something new to try
By: Robert Govin    (Apr 19, 2013)

My wife and I have been customers at the coop since moving to the area a few years ago. We decided to stop when we saw the organic produce sign. We have stayed for not only great produce and other foods but also because of the family that runs the coop.

Lisa, Darrel, and Cedrick are always there and ready to help. We love that there is always something new to try from cheeses to fruits and vegetables (Tatsoi and Pummelos). If it is your first time make sure to try the Amish cheese and the Pink Lady Apples (Just make sure to save some for me).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Happy co-op member for years
By: Amy Basham    (Apr 2, 2013)

I've been a co-op member at Cheyenne's Country Thangs for several years and would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly, informative, and welcoming atmosphere full of a great assortment of fruits, vegetables, cheeses, eggs, meats, plants, and more. I like that the selection varies from week-to-week and season-to-season. It sounds a bit corny, but showing up each week is like unwrapping a little Christmas present that sets me on my way for planning new recipes for the week ahead! I am an avid organic and health-conscious cook, educator, and consumer, and Cheyenne's continues to be an essential part of my healthy lifestyle.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Obsessed with Cheyanne's Country Thangs!
By: Ali Coles    (Dec 22, 2012)

Not only do I feel better about what I am feeding my family but the food tastes better than what I was buying at the grocery store! I try to support small businesses when I can and it's easy to do here! Lisa always has an easy, amazing recipe at her fingertips and my husband is finally eating the food I cook! I'm also spending a lot less money at the store every week since I get so much food with my co-op membership. I look forward to my weekly shopping trip at Cheyanne's and highly recommend it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



An Adventure in Eating
By: Emilie Joyce    (Dec 1, 2012)

Took the plunge and now really look forward to my weekly trips to Cheyenne's. Everyone is so friendly, helpful and positive. I like the variety as well as some consistency...like my organic apples and pears. Cheyenne's recipes have been a real eye-opener. Who knew kale in soup could taste that good?!! I've always wanted to buy grass-fed beef and organic chicken but it was always too hard to find. It will seem a bit pricey at first but as Cheyenne pointed out...if you're eating a healthier 4oz portion, the meat goes a longer way. My family loves the uncured bacon and Amish cheeses.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Field trip...mmm.
By: Megan Conner    (Nov 2, 2012)

I look forward to returning to the co-op. I enjoy the company, information, other odd conversations that my come up, and most importantly the quality of the food. This food just tastes so good and I know it is good for my body.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great!
By: Ragan Coddington    (Oct 23, 2012)

We had our first visit this past Saturday, the family is so friendly and the produce & food is great, Lisa's Salsa is sooo yummy and so were the apples we bought! we will continue to shop at Cheyennes!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review