Reviews for: Cheyennes Country Thangs

Average Review:

63 reviews



Wonderful community resource
By: Heather Her    (Sep 23, 2012)

I am a co-op member, and I look forward to my pick up every week. Lisa is so passionate about what she does and very knowledgeable! Daryl is helpful and kind. These are good people with an excellent, fresh, variety of produce, meats, breads....you just never know. But you can count on not being disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love It!!!!
By: Consuelo Rivers    (Jun 24, 2012)

I recently joined the co-op and I am so glad I did. Lisa and her family are such a joy to be around. She ensures everyone feels welcome and will answer any question you may have. I enjoy picking the items from a plentiful selection instead of being handed a bag of items. All the fruits and vegetables are so fresh sometimes they don't even make it home.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cheyenne's Country Thangs
By: Carla Glaser    (Jun 23, 2012)

I have been going here for over a year. I love it because I know my two young kids are eating fresh and organic fruits and veggies. It also gives me the opportunity to try new things that you can't find in grocery stores. Their selection is great and my kids love coming with to help me pick out our produce. They also love their free samples. I look forward to it weekly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Carla Glaser says:    (Jun 24, 2012)

To clarify, I meant to give Cheyenne's Country Thangs 5 stars not 3. They deserve five stars and deserve the credit.

lisa hunt says:    (Jun 24, 2012)

Hello Local Harvest your rating is incorrect on this review. As you can see by what our customer said and the 3 stars that it is incorrect. Carla did comment to correct this issue. She said she gave us excellent on everything (5stars) and your posting says 3 stars. Just wanted viewing audience to know that we are very proud of our 5 star rating and will do everything in our power to make sure our customers like us that much. We appreciate our customers!!!!



Awesome!!
By: Vivian Hoenshell    (Jun 21, 2012)

Cheyenne's is a real jewel. One would be hard pressed to find any better selection of organic foods in a health food store! The fruits and veges are so fresh, and they last longer because of this. They have so much to choose from, top quality organic grassfed meats, free range eggs, amish cheeses, local honey, and so much more. I just love going there even though it is a drive for me, it is worth the trip. Daryl and Lisa really go out of their way to make sure their members are happy and get a good deal.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best co-op ever!!!!
By: Alice Walke    (Jun 15, 2012)

Can't beat the price and always feel welcomed!!! What attracted me to this co-op and has kept me coming back every week for at least a year now is that there is always a wide variety to choose from. I love getting to choose instead of getting a set selection of produce that I have no input in. The produce is amazing, can't get enough of the Amish cheeses, and have become a recent addict of the soup bags!!

Thank you Cheyennes Country Thangs.....

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cheyennes Country Thangs
By: Sandra White    (Jun 13, 2012)

Going to this co-op is liking coming home, Lisa and Daryl are the nicest and most helpful couple I have come across in a long time. They are very particular about the produce that they bring in for their members. Lisa is always coming up with new receipies for us to try, we even get to taste some of her treats. Not only do we get great organic produce but you can buy plants too. So come on over and see what your missing. Love you guys, the Whites.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yummy!
By: Vivian Gallagher    (Jun 12, 2012)

Cheyenne's has the freshest, most flavorful, high quality organic produce in the area. I always look forward to the week's produce and love eating and cooking new things! I recommend shopping at Cheyyenne's!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A joy to belong
By: Joseph Kohan    (Jun 12, 2012)

Lisa and her family are proibably the most giving and kindest people you will ever meet. They make such a point of meeting the needs of their clients/friends really. We not only find delicious fruits & vegetables, but learn new ways of cooking them, or using them in their raw state. Other items are also available: organic eggs, meat, cheese, jellies, etc. It is just plain fun and uplifting to go for a visit and come home with yummy food....and I don't even have to become a farmer....unless I want to. And then, Lisa and family will show me how to do that, as well. Great people...great place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review