Reviews for: Cheyennes Country Thangs

Average Review:

63 reviews



Cheyennes Country Thangs
By:    (Jun 11, 2012)

I look forward to picking up my co-op and Lisa and her family's welcoming smile every week! The produce is so fresh many times I eat it in the car on the way home. I especially love the soup bag's Lisa creates. I even had Lisa plant a Garden in my backyard! She is a wealth of knowledge and I enjoy picking her mind weekly about cooking and gardening. She also has the best organic meats butter and cheese. I highly recommend this Tampa treasure!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best of the Best!
By: Jesse Moody    (Jun 2, 2012)

No where else have I found more quality produce, friendly service, and enjoyable atmosphere than at Cheyenne's County Thangs. Lisa always has a wonderful selection of produce available every week, and offers the opportunity to pick and choose what customers want as their co-op produce. I give her market six stars!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Amazing Place!
By: Jonathan Moody    (May 31, 2012)

Cheyennes Country Thangs to me is a great place for fresh, top of the line produce as well as a wonderful variety of carefully selected fruits and amish cheeses, as well as an extensive variety of organic meats, raw honey and much much more. Each week there's always something new available to add to your meals.It's also a great place for kids as she provides themed activities for the holidays as well as a place for children to play while the parents shop although the kids really enjoy picking out their favorite fruits and snacks. I've had the opportunity to see how the owner Lisa Hunt, inspects all the produce to make sure she's giving her Co-Op as well as all her customers the very best. Whether you're a vegan or simply enjoy the quality taste of all things organic, I would highly recommend Cheyennes Country Thangs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Easiest Way to Farm Share
By: Linda Klippenstein    (May 7, 2012)

My friends brought me to Cheyennes County Thangs and I enjoyed just touring through all the garden delights. I was reluctant to join because I had done a "farm share" before and felt overwhelmed with all the vegetables and produce that were hard for me to use. Many items ended up rotting in my fridge.

However, Cheyennes Country Thangs is different. Everything is so well organized and as a member, I get to choose which fruit or produce will fit my families needs each week. I have no produce waste and am enjoying the huge array of items offered.

I would recommend Cheyennes to everyone who would like to eat greener, consume organic and enjoy themselves while doing so!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Simply The Best!
By: mardee harvey    (Apr 27, 2012)

I started out as just a part time customer - always found the selection to be wonderful. I have been a co-op member for 6 weeks now. The produce is top of the line and always fresh, fresh, fresh! You pay your monthly fee and show up each week to choose the produce that YOU want for yourself - not like the "You get what you get and don't throw a fit" co-op from before. Not only is there a great selection of wonderful, organic produce - there are nice selections of organic seeds, plants, cheeses, butter, jams, organic meats, etc... Each week there is always a nice surprise/choice (if you'd like to purchase) of some home made yummy treat - from sandwiches, cookies, cakes, etc. As if that weren't enough... you would be very hard pressed to find a friendlier and caring atmosphere and staff. Every time you step in to select your produce - you will be greeted with a smile and a genuine interest in how things are going for you. You cannot go wrong at Cheyenne's Country Thangs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic!
By: Rachel Simpson    (Feb 5, 2012)

Cheyenne's products are delicious! The customer service is amazing, and Lisa's passion for a healthy lifestyle really resonated with us. The entire team educates you and guides you to various choices and provides killer recipes even my elementary school children eat!!

Thanks!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



honest, generous, and FRESH yummies!
By: Carol-ann Mendoza    (Jan 24, 2012)

the best all around co-op I have ever been a part of. Excellent diversity in the selection, fair price, honest, love being able to get meats and cheese as well. I tell everyone I can about this co-op!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love this place!!!
By: Lyndie House    (Jan 22, 2012)

I love that I can actually pick my produce on a co-op. Regardless of whether you choose the co-op or just stop in on a Saturday, Cheyenne's always has a great selection of both common and lesser known produce. Lisa, the owner, is always there to offer cooking suggestions for any produce that you're unfamiliar with. She also offers up delicious home cooked items such as salsa, soups and, my favorite, the collard sandwich.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review