Reviews for: Cheyennes Country Thangs

Average Review:

63 reviews



Cheyenne's Country Thangs is GREAT!
By: Lori Roscoe    (Dec 10, 2011)

I joined the co-op a few months ago, and since then, my trips there are my favorite part of the week! Lisa is very knowledgeable about the products she sells and can provide recipes and ideas for anything that is unfamiliar (micro-greens, sunchokes). The produce is beautiful, fresh and delicious and has inspired me to try new recipes. It's always a fun adventure to go there and really fun to come home with a bag or two filled with delicious produce! Love it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome!
By: David Rexroad    (Nov 28, 2011)

We joined the Co-op a few months back and love it! There is always a lot of variety and everything is fresh and clean. Each week there are different samples to try (with recipes) and nice freebies as well.

My 7 year old daughter and I also participated in the organic gardening class and have our own organic garden started at home. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is great. We highly recommend Cheyenne's.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic Produce & Great for Co-op
By: Lyndie House    (Nov 26, 2011)

This is my first co-op but I am extremely impressed! I signed up for the co-op on my first visit after having seen how great the selection was. A couple of times I've been reluctant to grab a new veggie but everyone there is super for recipe ideas. Because of their suggestions I've tried several new things that I never would have attempted before. I LOVE this co-op and plan to continue with it for a long time to come!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love this co op!
By: Amanda Jones    (Sep 22, 2011)

I have tried other co ops in an effort to get organic produce affordably, but have not been happy with the selection or how fresh it was. I love Cheyenne's because I get to individually pick each item instead of getting a random basket. Everything is very fresh!! She (Lisa) always throws in extras and feeds my whole family when we visit, and I LOVE the variety. Well worth the trip.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



More than satisfied
By:    (Sep 18, 2011)

We have been with the co-op now a little over three months. We are very satisfied with the service, selection, and cleanliness.

JAcc

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent produce, great service, and a heart of gold!
By: Carol-ann Mendoza    (Sep 17, 2011)

This is my second month with this co-op and I love everything about it! The price is right, the quality and diversity in selection are the best! The family is friendly and offers excellent service. You are made to feel very comfortable. There are always samplings of different foods and recipes as well as freebies! Today this family went above and beyond by assisting my family when our car broke down. As we were waiting for a tow truck they offered water, gave my children ice pops and cantaloupe and offered us kind words of encouragement. Lisa was also aware of the hardship we are currently in and sent us home with extra produce and even generously gave my family organic meat, butter, and cheese. To say we were overwhelmed by her generosity is an understatement. It is obvious to us Lisa is filled with the love of God.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love it!
By:    (Sep 16, 2011)

I made my first visit a week ago and I was so impressed by the beautiful produce that I signed up for the co-op that day. They also have a great selection of hormone free meats, honey and homemade foods. I am very impressed and look forward to all the wonderful fruits and vegetables in my co-op bag.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Fresh Produce!
By: Joelle Davidson    (Sep 16, 2011)

I just joined the co-op a few weeks ago. Everything is so fresh and delicious. I am so impressed how well everything holds up after I bring it home. It all stays fresh for at least a week. it is a very friendly place. I wish I had gone there sooner. It gives me great peace of mind to know I am getting local, organic produce. I am also pleased to hear that they help out Metropolitan Ministries. This has been a wonderful experience! I also love to be supporting local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review