Reviews for: Cheyennes Country Thangs

Average Review:

63 reviews



One of the Best Co-ops
By: Melissa Weber    (Aug 5, 2011)

Yes, the spelling of 'Thangs' is somewhat a peeve, but her produce selection, her friendliness, and her complimentary samples every Friday have the kids and I watching the clock until our co-op time arrives. Thank you, Lisa, for such a wide variety of produce, and for saving us time and money as we feed our family healthfully.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thank you Lisa and Darryl
By: kathleen hall    (Aug 1, 2011)

Our daughters gave us 2 months of Coop for Christmas. What a great gift. It truly can last forever. The food is wonderful but the side benefits are even better. Lisa's enthusiasm makes you want to try new foods and new cooking methods. I am actually enjoying cooking and eating greens. Her gardening classes are fun, informative and practical. The grounds of the market have living examples of plants which can survive in Florida. The variety of food is comparable to a supermarket. Lisa and Darryl are willing to share all of their growing tips. I feel like I have joined a family. They are an awesome couple with a huge passion for organic farming and a love for healthy, tasty food and people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Art of Service
By: Shelley Williams    (Jul 31, 2011)

Today was my family's fist visit to CCT. We had been planning to check this place out for awhile. Lisa and her family were very hospitable. It is evident that her and her staff are passionate about her mission and it shows in their excitement to serve. We came almost at the close of business and depsite the heat and it being the end of their day they did not short us on the energy nor the enthusiasm. Lisa is super knowledgeable and I could sense her commitment to make sure that everyone in the CSA and the general public who patronizes CCT, would get nothing less than what she would serve on her own family's dinner table. We had the sheer pleasure of indulging in a complimentary fruit tasting, which also included homemade pear sauce and beet relish. We nibbled on organic lamb . YUM, especially since we have eliminated meat and poultry from our diet. We left with a bag of treats so glad to have found some place nearby and looking forward to returning. It honestly felt like being over at a friend's house who had our very best interest at heart.

Lisa and family from my family to yours, keep up the great work! You all are doing an awesome job!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE IT!!!
By: Joshua moody    (Jul 27, 2011)

If you looking for amassing organic food, friendly service and great prices, you should come on down to Cheyennes Country Thangs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Joshua moody says:    (Jul 29, 2011)

Sorry about the spelling. I was in a hurry. Can't delete it.



Wonderful certified organic produce
By: Terri DeBoy    (Jul 23, 2011)

We have been coming to Cheyennes Country Thangs for a year!! It is the VERY BEST when it comes to fresh organic friuts and vegetables!!! They also have the best local raw honey from Dade City!! I can hardly wait to go every Friday(Friday coop members shop from 1:30- 3:15) for the amazing selection of produce, with prices better than anywhere not to mention the freshest looking too! Lisa and her whole family are GREAT! I have learned so much knowledge from their family especially in the area of growing and cooking with fruits, vegetables and having the most beautiful and healthy flowers and plants too!! Lisa also offers some fantastic classes in the spring and fall which are wonderful. Come out and visit this one of a kind farmers market and or become a coop member....you will love it!! Open every Saturday to the public 10-4.

Coop member...Terri & Greg D.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Co-Op and Awesome family
By: Robert Govin    (Jul 19, 2011)

My wife and I have been Co-Op members for a while and we love it. Lisa and Darryl always take great care to make you feel welcome.

Keep in mind you dont have to be Co-Op members to enjoy Cheyennes. My freinds came with me last week and just grabbed a few items and loved it.

The produce is superb. My wife and I love the fact that we can get all of the staples as well as fun exotic varieties to try. My wife is addicted to the purple and Yukon potatoes. Everything we get is as fresh as I have ever seen unless I am pulling it out of my garden. When I get a bag of organic spinach from the supermarket I know I will lose some of the spinach because it is old. When I get the spinach from Cheyennes I know I will be able to use it all. Also my wife have priced what we get from the Cheyennes at Publix to see how the pricing compared. There was no contest Cheyennes was consistently a better value. It was between one half and a third less.

They also have great pre made products. You have not had boiled peanuts until you try Lisa's recipe they are addicting.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thank You
By: Rose Sconza    (Jul 16, 2011)

We have been going to Cheyennes for a few months and always feel welcomed by all the workers. They are inviting and accommodating to the needs and requests made. I've worked in corporate America for years and I know customer service. Their customer service is superb! It is a place I want to continue to go to though it is not close to our home. Thank you and keep up the great work. God bless you for your work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cheyennes Country Thangs
By: Sandra White    (Jul 15, 2011)

I have been coming to Cheyennes Country Thangs for quite awhile now. I first read about this co-op in the Laker so I thought I would stop by to see what it was about. I was hooked at the first meeting with Lisa and Darryl. They are what a business is all about, helpful, carring, and genuine. I have not had any bad produce from here and as others have stated I would not have tried some of the items if I saw them in a store. But Lisa gives you receipes on different items and answers questions regarding the produce. Lisa even runs classes on setting up a garden, how to take care of plants. Sure she has to go out of state to have produce brought in we don't grow apples in Fl. Lisa and Darryl, Thank you for bringing healthy food to us. Your homemade icecream was fantastic. Sandy & Richard

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review