Reviews for: Organic Heirloom Plants

Average Review:

8 reviews



ripoff artist
By: ruby slippers    (Mar 13, 2014)

Check bbb rating-it's well earned. We came to buy and not only were the prices and plants not as advertised but the property was many shades of hillbilly. I made my kids go back to the car because there was garbage, a dumpy trailer, tires, animal feces and unidentifiable things everywhere. Then there are the ads for seeds for the needy-it's just a sham to get you to buy what are likely leftover seeds from Walmart that will never grow. I tried to get the seeds just to see if she was legit and got the run around.The cancer/arthritis/health care tinctures advertised, it's all just so sickening. I admit, when the info went out on the fundraiser for her surgery I din't go so far to find out how true it was because it just wasn't worth my time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So far so GREAT !!
By: Jennifer Looy    (Feb 18, 2014)

I just received my seeds (leeks and lavender). They arrived in a padded envelope in a timely manner. The seeds have instructions on sowing. I look forward to giving them a try this season. Thank you Organic Heirloom Plants.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful
By: DUSTIN P ALEXANDER    (Dec 6, 2013)

Came to me very fast, packaged with care. Transplant went smoothly. A beautiful grape vine! Thank you! I look forward to my first harvest :) Aletheia and Dustin Alexander

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Bad Seeds
By: Muammer Ekin    (Jul 14, 2013)

I purchased 5 packs, I planted them as soon as I received. Not even single one of them germinated. I will never buy seeds from these producers again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Organic Heirloom Plants says:    (Dec 11, 2013)

All of our seeds are freshly harvested year after year and we use all of the varieties ourselves for continued sustainability. All of our seed has a 92% or more germination rate.We do understand that not all home growers have the knowledge of how to properly germinate seed, thus, we cannot be responsible for everyones growing techniques or experience. We would appreciate that all customers contact us for seed germination instructions if you are unsure on how to germinate seed. Thank you all for your consideration and support!



Delicious!
By: Katie Scherff    (Mar 13, 2013)

We're huge fans of cooking with herbs in our house. We were looking for a traditional basil to use for pesto and to spice up tomato dishes. There is limited space in our apartment so we have a container garden on our sunny deck. We grew this basil from seed last year and it was delicious! Smells amazing too.

Leaves are full and green. Came back quickly after cuttings, survived well outside during those chilly fall mornings, and went strong in a sunny window indoors through the winter. I'll definitely grow more again this spring.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Poor business practices
By: Carmel Oberdorfer    (Jun 25, 2012)

I have had a very poor experience with this farm. I ordered plants from them in March and paid for hem at that time. I contacted them 2 weeks after ordering because I had not received acknowledgement of my order. They said my order would be shipped in May. May came and went, no plants. I contacted them again, and was told that they had a freeze and would refund me for the plants. It's been a month now and still no refund!

They will not even respond to my emails now.

Very poor business practices!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Organic Heirloom Plants says:    (May 1, 2013)

This customer is a 'hate stalker' and has not only gotten his refund but also his plants. These comments were made AFTER he received his plants. BEWARE OF THIS BUYER SELLERS!



Not terribly flavorful but huge yield
By: Julie Parsonnet    (Jun 2, 2012)

I have never seen so many tomatoes on one plant. Too bad they don't taste very good. The plant was hardy, though.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very Happy with Products
By: Anna Gilman    (Feb 28, 2011)

I was glad that I ordered from Wendy. She returned my e-mail promptly and my products were shipped quickly. The quality of the herbs that I bought are great for making healthy tonics and teas. Thanks Wendy it was a pleasure doing business with you and I will recommend you to my friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Wendy Wiegert says:    (May 23, 2011)

Thank you Anna! Was a pleasure doing business with you as well!