Reviews for: Page River Bottom Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Wonderful!
By: kerryreally NotReally    (Apr 4, 2014)

Thank you

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



superb!
By: wendy wilke    (Jun 14, 2013)

I have been eating their eggs and meat for about four years and it has been the most satisfying experience. I am fortunate to be close and can go see the farm. Wonderful operation, wonderful people!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

CJay Page says:    (Oct 9, 2013)

Thanks, Wendy for the kind words. Bring those grand kids to our First Open House on October 20, 2013 from 1-4 p.m.



Kudos to Page River Bottom Farm
By: Nichole Hansen    (Oct 19, 2012)

Thank goodness for Page River Bottom Farm! I feel very fortunate to be able to purchase grass fed meat and eggs from them. I feel grateful that there are individuals like C. Jay and Doug Page, who understand how vitally important it is to our health to eat meat that is untainted in today's world. I have tried their beef several times, and it tastes delicious! They understand how important raising healthy livestock is to maintaining good health. They are Chapter leaders of the Weston A. Price Foundation, which I consider to be the "Gold Standard" for true nutrition.

I applaud C. Jay and Doug Page for growing healthy, grass-fed meat and pastured eggs. They believe in what they do, and this is evident by the quality of meat they produce!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome beef!
By: Lea Martinez    (Oct 13, 2012)

We have now purchased beef from C Jay and Doug for 2 years and are so happy we found them. I searched many different farms in my quest for grass fed beef and am so glad I made the choice for Page River Bottom Farms. In fact, we are eagerly waiting for our pork. If it's half as good as the beef it will be amazing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The best
By: wendy wilke    (Aug 5, 2011)

I am so blessed to have such good products from this farm. I will do without if I run out of anything because I have been truly spoiled. The eggs, chickens and beef are so fresh tasting. Even store bought organic items are lacking in the freshness. The experience is truly what organic food is all about.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Holy Cow!! This is incredible beef!
By: Joe Muth    (May 17, 2011)

I have been eating grass fed beef for about a year and a half and I am so glad I found this incredible family that has such a passion for creating the best tasting beef I have tried. I have been a professional chef for 11 years and have had the pleasure of trying many varieties of beef. The switch to grass fed beef just seemed like the right thing to do. Animals should be raised and fed as they were meant to, on a pasture. Page River Bottom is producing a product that they should be proud of. I visited their farm when I picked up my beef order, I actually got to see those "Happy Cows" from California. I have tried several cuts so far and have enjoyed them all!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Poultry and Eggs
By: Mike Smith    (Apr 12, 2011)

My family and I really like CJ's and Dougs fresh chickens and eggs. We've come to know them from Kristinas Natural Ranch Farmers Mkt. They are very knowlegdeable in what they are raising. And they do a very good job at it. I encourage everyone to try their products. It's very rewarding when you can put a face behind the products you take home for your family to eat. The Smith Family, Mike, Sandie, Mikey and Justin

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very pleased!
By: Beth White    (Mar 7, 2011)

We found Page River Bottom Farms from looking online for local grass fed meat. We purchased 1/4 beef from Page River Bottom Farm in January 2011 and have been very pleased with the meat. It has great flavor and is very lean. Also, we were surprised by how tender their chickens were for being so large and look forward to buying more in the future.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review