Reviews for: Raphael Garden

Average Review:

9 reviews



What you eat matters
By: alix marquiss    (Jan 8, 2013)

I have received my vegetables, herbs, and some fruit here for well over 10 years and obviously I like it. The produce from this garden has been consistently of the very best quality and at an extremely reasonable price. Every step of the production involves what you would do for your own family if you had the land, time, knowledge, skills and dedication of the farmer and his apprentices, and the surrounding community. You truly have only to pick up your box to begin to enjoy the aroma of the freshest produce sold anywhere, and then take it home and prepare what will surely be food that nurtures your health in every way. I only wish my extended family all lived close enough to more than occasionally share in the bounty, for the best gift I could give them would be a membership in the Raphael Garden CSA. For food as it is meant to be

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nutritious Produce and Informative Classes
By: Debi Lenny    (Dec 15, 2012)

Our family has just signed up to receive these wonderfully nutritious veggies for the third year. We have found Rapheal Garden's produce and serve to be outstanding.

Thank you Harald and all the apprentices past and present for your commitment to providing the greater Fair Oaks area with biodynamic produce and informative classes on biodynamic gardening.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Raphael Garden - The Healing Garden
By: Lynne Sprague    (Dec 15, 2012)

Raphael Garden is like a little bit of heaven right here on earth. Stepping onto this sacred ground is like stepping back into the past, a beautiful pastoral setting. A complete and self sustaining farm. A magical spiritual place. The CSA is top notch. Abundant boxes of vibrant vege's the likes of which you have never seen. Nutrient rich for both soul and body. There is a peace in this garden that will refresh your mind and soul. The harvest from this garden is rich in life giving vitality. This bio-dynamic garden is a place of abundance and love. All who enter are blessed. Members of the CSA are especially blessed. I highly recommend CSA membership to all health conscious people and their families. Come and enjoy REAL food again! Veges, healing herbs, fruit all in season. Classes are offered as well for those wanting to learn how to grow food and heal the earth. Bee keeping the natural way also taught. Please visit and see for yourself. Blessings.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



wow!
By: Kelly Sutton    (Dec 15, 2012)

So many good veggies for so little $ and beautiful quality! A refreshment to feel welcomed into the beautiful space of the garden itself, whether as a weed-puller, or to rest a spell by the flow-form waterfall and pond.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love it!
By: Sophia Johnston    (Dec 15, 2012)

I enjoy eating with the seasons & learning to cook with new produce. This CSA has never let me down.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Health Giving Forces
By: Amy Myrrh    (Dec 14, 2012)

My family and I have recieved the priceless gift of improved health and vitality from the foods we recieve from Raphael Garden. Nutrient and mineral dense and of full of Light, the nutrition for body and soul are second to none. The time spent with the sheep, ducks, cows and chicken are invaluable for our family. The flow form water feature and beehives tell of mysteries. The passion the master farmer and apprentices have for thier profession is inspiring. We are so fortunate to have access to this gem nestled between the heavens and the earth.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



growing the earth
By: daniel davis    (Jan 13, 2011)

I've belonged for many years. I think anybody interested in what the earth can do for and with us should visit the garden if only for the sake of enjoyment.

where do people get to smell the earth, walk in a row of beautiful vegetables, engage with farmers-to-be and pause at a shaded pool beneath its fountain?

not very many places!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



This is the best CSA around!
By: Stacey Jostad    (Nov 16, 2010)

After nearly 20 years as a member of the Raphael Garden CSA, I am extremely satisfied with the vegetables (superb! and they're biodynamic, even better than straight organic). The farm is beautiful, peaceful, and accessible for a stroll. The farmers are wise and wonderful stewards of the earth. The share prices are excellent, and the bountiful harvests bring many smiles to our table.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review