Reviews for: Bee Heaven Farm / Redland Organics

Average Review:

52 reviews



Excellent Produce!
By: David Hyman    (Apr 9, 2014)

Having moved here from Southern California, I was very concerned about the lack of farm to table product available to me through the traditional markets until I discovered the CSA through Bee Heaven Farm. I have used them for a few years now and have been happy with the quality of the product and the consistent level of service. It is a haven for people who truly care about what they put into their bodies. And it always tastes so good!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Third Year the Best!
By: Roberta DePiero    (May 11, 2009)

My husband and I switched to the half share last year because we found the full share for two was too much. The half share has been perfect the last two years! This was our third season with Bee Heaven Farms and we have really enjoyed experimenting with all the new vegetables and fruits we get each week. I also was lucky enough to get into the egg shares for the second year in a row. These eggs have so much flavor and remind me of the eggs we would get when we would go visit Grandma on the farm in Michigan.

Thanks for the good memories and the healthy food! We love it and plan on staying a member forever!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Highlight of my week
By: heidi nute    (Apr 28, 2009)

Thanks to everyone who provided the much appreciated veggies, fruit and honey. Every Saturday felt like Christmas when I went to pick up my box. The newsletter provided interesting stories and useful information about some of the more unusual edibles plus recipes. Can't wait for next years season...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Experience First Time Around
By: Courtney Romero    (Apr 27, 2009)

I really enjoyed participating in this season's CSA. The fruits and vegetables were always delicious and not once did I find something in my share that was not top quality. There was always a great variety in my share and the recipes and newsletters were very helpful in learning how to prepare and identify new produce. I loved the extras box-it is a great way to allow others to enjoy what you might not and also grab an extra of something you really love. I appreciate all the effort that goes in to making the CSA possible and I look forward to participating again next year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Local produce is a very green option
By: Libby Mahaffey    (Apr 26, 2009)

Thanks Margie for another year of wonderfully flavorful veggies and fruits selected from your farm and your farm partners. Thanks also goes out to the young interns that work with Bee Heaven.

Thanks for the parties we have had at the farm with our families, music, food, friends, etc. It is a welcomed relief from the city.

Though I could chose to pick my veggies up near my home, I find it enjoyable to actually drive to the farm from my home in the Gables. (I drive a Prius Hybrid, so it's not so extravagant) En route, I stop at orchid growers to drool or even select a new specimen for my collection. Or, I drop by Fairchild's Whitman Farm (SW 248 St.) for a tropical fruit smoothee. Lots of nurseries and interesting pottery offered along the way along Krome Ave. Homestead is really underrated.

If for some reason I can't pick up my veggies, I ask a friend if they want an 'out of city' experience and everyone comes back enamored with the adventure.

While awaiting our next season at Bee Heaven, I'll just have to be content driving to Whole Foods for my organic produce fix. Boring.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Real Food
By: Kathy    (Apr 26, 2009)

It was so nice to get fruits and vegetables full of taste and flavor that had not traveled all the way from California. Carrots tasted so sweet and delicious and the greens made me feel healthier all winter. This was a great experience and enhanced my cooking and eating for many months

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Experience
By: Roberta Neway    (Apr 25, 2009)

I signed up for a full share with two friends (we each got vegetables every 3 weeks). It was great!! I was a bit worried at first that I wouldn't be able to use everything in my share on a timely basis, but I did, and it was delicious!! And, of course, I got some vegetables that I'd never tried before - a definite plus!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A great CSA
By: Bill Jacobs    (Apr 24, 2009)

I just finished my second season with Bee Heaven and I've been very happy with the experience. My half share was had nearly too many fruits and vegetables for me to finish in a week, but with the high quality and wide variety it was always an inviting challenge to find ways to prepare it all.

There are other good features beyond the produce. Early delivery to plenty of local pick up spots and when mine had to close Margie quickly arranged for a new one even more convenient. A newsletter with pictures for vegetable identification, recipes, news from the farm, maunderings from the interns and plugs for my blog. And we're not required to work on the farm, but there are interesting events down there should you care to go. I missed the how-to-pluck-a-chicken class last year, but I'm definitely going if there's a repeat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review