Reviews for: Bee Heaven Farm / Redland Organics

Average Review:

52 reviews



Great Veggies
By: Marie Friedemann    (Apr 23, 2009)

It has been such a good experience getting fresh produce one does not have to worry about. I loved to try new dishes and all turned out great. Spending more time in the kitchen was well worth it and everyone in the family enjoyed it. The selection was fantastic and the price as well, considering what we have to pay at the supermarket. I have done this for three years now and it has become a way of life. I suggest to others who opt for healthy foods to try it for themselves.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yummy
By: Nomi    (Apr 23, 2009)

This was our first year with Bee Heaven and our first year living in Southern Florida. Joining a CSA was an excellent way to get to know the local produce, especially all the new, exotic fruits! We will definitely be doing it again next year. I saved all the newsletters for their recipes and really enjoyed the special treats like the honey and herbs. Thanks for all your hard work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Amazing
By: Verena    (Apr 23, 2009)

Great, fantastic, delicious, informing, clever, educating, the best. Bee Heaven Farms put so much energy and thought into each drop for the farm-share, including the COMMunityPOST, that it was such a pleasure every time we picked it up. I am really amazed and very positively surprised that something so dedicated exists in Miami. Thank you so very much for all you do, we enjoyed every last bite of it! Verena & Rainer

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lovely first year
By: Arlene    (Apr 23, 2009)

This was our first year and our family was extremely happy with the produce we got. Everyone including our 9 year old son felt adventurous enough to give every single goodie a chance. The newsletter with pictures and names of everything was a huge help.

We were happily surprised with the honey as well! I would only like to see more fruits included in our share next year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Bee Heaven Farm
By: ted baldyga    (Apr 23, 2009)

We have enjoyed picking up the wonderful, fresh organic produce for three years. Our home menues have benefited from the introduction of fruits and veggies new to us. The staff and interns are great! There's no going back!

Ted and Carolann Baldyga

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic CSA!
By: Mike Butler    (Apr 22, 2009)

This CSA is really fantastic, and Bee Heaven does a fantastic job. I will be signing up again. The veggies are always great, and the newsletter is a welcome addition. I will sign up again, and have recommended it to all my neighbors. The most challenging aspect is figuring out what to do with everything each week, and making sure nothing was wasted.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: Anna Lawrence    (Apr 22, 2009)

Everything was great about our first season with the Bee Heaven/Redlands CSA. Great produce, fresh and good variety. The delivery was reliable and easy. My kids really loved it too - my 6 year old was so excited about reading the newsletter every week and trying new things. I thought it was a good value and I recommend it highly. Can't for November and the next season!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent CSA
By: Maria Goldman    (Apr 22, 2009)

We are so thankful to have been part of the program. The vegetables were fresh and the weekly recipes and newsletters were so helpful. This was our first year and we will definitely register again next year, but for a Full Share. Thank you for such a wonderful season!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review