Reviews for: Bee Heaven Farm / Redland Organics

Average Review:

52 reviews



Better than ever
By: scott ray    (Apr 22, 2009)

This was our second year as a shareholder; and the selections this year were even better. Quality was as superb as last. And the delivery was always on time. Look forward to next year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent!
By: cintia Jasminoy    (Apr 22, 2009)

Great variety. Great value.

Very happy with the CSA experience and will renew this year. Too bad that there is no summer season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Bee Heaven is awesome
By: angela kelsey    (Apr 22, 2009)

I recommend Bee Heaven for great quality produce and great customer service. I'm always sorry to see the end of the season, and will renew for next year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



After first year...we're hooked!
By: Alex Calderon    (Apr 22, 2009)

My family, including our 3 kids loved the excitement, and delicious nutrition, of the weekly veggie surprise box. We would play a "name that veggie" game with our kids and open discussion. Although in the end the greens such as kale were hard for the children to get used to, a lot of other items were new to us and were a great success. The canistel soup printed in the newsletter was an all around hit! The CSA program is a good value, convenient, and eco-friendly. I would recommend to anyone!. See you next year. And thanks to our South Miami host!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nice first year, prefer non-saturday delivery
By: Eric    (Apr 22, 2009)

I really enjoyed the CSA for a first time participant. We were amazed by the best strawberries ever, incredible carrots, tomatoes, starfruit and eggfruit. My wife and daughter were somewhat skeptical of all the greens, so I've been eating a lot. The newsletter is chock full of suggestions and made participation much more fulfilling.

I'm bummed we could never make it to the farm, as the events sound so inviting and I'd love to have my kids understand how food is produced. I am working in a hospital every other weekend and my wife has her hands full with an infant, so Saturday pick-ups were somewhat challenging.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome, Gives the taste of veggies a new standard.
By: Lia Baker    (Apr 22, 2009)

Just finished our second season. YUM. Great opportunities to try new and different foods. It is like getting a present every week. Love knowing we are supporting a local farm and network. We will certainly do this again next season. Thanks.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



2nd year is even better than the first!
By: Amy Krall    (Apr 22, 2009)

the variety and quality of the veges has made my cooking something I look forward to every week. The recipes from the newsletters and associated blogs have been excellent and always look forward to the new suggestions. Looking forward to next season!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Bee Haven Farm
By: donna fales    (Apr 21, 2009)

A friend and I share the weekly harvest. We love trying new recipes for the variety of produce we receive. This year was our first egg share. We are forever spoiled. Best of all is the ease of picking up our vegtables near our house.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review