Reviews for: Melody Bee Farms

Average Review:

4 reviews



Poor customer service skills.
By: N Edwards    (Jul 15, 2013)

I first met Melody at the new Downtown Farmer's Market back in May 2013 when the maket first opened. I like to give people the benefit of the doubt, however, I felt that this vendor was not friendly and that my questions weren't welcome. I ended up purchasing a stick of her homemade beeswax lip balm and I did like it. Later that day, I decided to look up this farm online and I discovered that Melody Bee Farms has a large variety of food items that I wanted to purchase. I sent an email to the farm asking questions about their products and how I could go about buying meat from her, however, this was about 2 months ago and I didn't receive a response. Not being friendly to potential customers and not responding to someone's email is a sign to me that I need to take my business elsewhere.

I wanted to give this farm another chance, so I decided to buy a carton off their Non-GMO eggs on one particular Saturday. I purchased the eggs from Melody's sister and I was very pleased with the clean and delicious taste of her product. Her sister was very professional and friendly, however, due to the fact that my email was ignored, I was met with an unfriendly attitude, and as well as my questions being unwanted, I will not be a returning customer. There are too many other kind farmers that I can purchase products from.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Terrible customer service
By: Natasha Olszewski    (Sep 25, 2012)

I ordered honey from this farm back on Sept 8, 2012. I received notification from Local Harvest that it had shipped on Sept 10. I waited a week and a half, and I still hadn't received it. I called Melody Bee Farms on the 20th, leaving my name, phone number, and order number, asking for tracking information for the shipment and referencing the Sept 10 confirmation I'd received. I didn't hear back from them, so the next day I emailed Local Harvest customer service (Friday, the 21st). Finally, I got an email from Melody Bee Farms yesterday, the 24th, saying:

"Hi!

We were out of town all last week, and I'm working on calling back people. :)

I will ship it out today,

Thanks!

Josh and Melody Nobel"

Now this makes no sense, since I had received the confirmation from Local Harvest that things had shipped on the 10th. I'm not sure why they would make absolutely no acknowledgement of how long ago this was ordered and shipped. Maybe they were out of town last week, but I ordered it an entire week before... *and* it supposedly shipped. Did they just tell LH that they shipped it but then just didn't?

I immediately wrote back, asking for the tracking number for the new shipment, and to speed up shipping since it's been so long.

Still no word back from them. Absolutely terrible, TERRIBLE service.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Natasha Olszewski says:    (Sep 26, 2012)

Melody got back to me last night and acknowledged she'd mistakenly marked the package as shipped and then didn't ship it before they went on vacation. She's now sending the package via priority mail so I should have it in a couple of days. I appreciate that she acknowledged this and is trying to make it right... I don't have a way of editing my original review but I'd bump this up at least a couple of stars if I could.



Wonderful Experience!! Highly recommended
By: Kristina Halford    (Apr 7, 2012)

Ordered the Gallon of Honey split into 2 half gallons. Wonderful honey, and a wonderful buying experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great find in Ada
By: Courtney McGivney    (Sep 28, 2011)

2011 was our first experience with their CSA. Our family had tried another CSA in Grand Rapids but decided to look around for another closer to our home in Ada. Melody Bee Farm was exactly what we were looking for! Pick up was convenient on Tuesdays during the summer at the Ada Farmers Market and shopping became a weekly family activity. The produce included in the CSA was abundant and often took me all afternoon to chop, dice and put away for the week. The Nobels are very friendly and will answer any questions you have...anything from storing the produce to how to tell if it's ripe. We were very happy with the variety of local organic produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review