Reviews for: Sunny Farm Berries & Veggies LLC

Average Review:

12 reviews



This 2014 Season so far is Awesome!
By: Lynn Parrilla    (Jul 3, 2014)

This is my second year, so far the season of kale, onion, lettuce, swiss chard and garlic scales, looking forward to getting the rest of the veggies being grown this year like garlic and tomatoes. I definitely think is a great value and recommend anyone joining this year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great CSA
By: Loreen O'Hearn    (Oct 25, 2012)

Our CSA membership was fantastic! We got a great variety every time of vegetables. The kids loved going to see what we would get for the week and coming home and actually trying new vegetables...things we probably would not have bought ourselves. Matt was great! He always kept in touch and communicated to us what time pickup would be. We will without a doubt do it again next year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA!
By: Carrie Miller    (Oct 19, 2012)

When I moved to the New Jersey area from Georgia I began looking for a CSA to supply fresh organic produce locally. In fact I used this website. I called a few different farms in the area and went out to visit sunset view farm and loved it. Sunset View Farm is a great family run operation. Matt made produce available every other week and during the peak of the season on a weekly basis. The shares are available for pick up in Jersey City, on the farm or for delivery in parts of Hoboken. In addition, eggs and honey were available for purchase! The farm can be found on Facebook with updates for various events at the farm. If you are looking for a great family run CSA I recommend joining!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great produce, great people
By: ca bell    (Oct 7, 2012)

This is our second csa experience and the produce from sunset has been wonderful, varied and fresh. The team from sunset has been extremely accommodating and helpful in getting local food to very busy people! I would recommend it to friends and family of any size.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: Marlene Hamm    (Oct 2, 2012)

My husband and I have recieved half shares for two summers. The selection and quality is great. From herbs, salad, squash, tomatoes, corn, and eggs, we have been satisfied with everything we have recieved. Matt is super friendly, helpful, and does notifications through texts and email. Since I joined the csa, I taught myself canning, so we still get to enjoy Sunset View's produce through the winter.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Produce and pick up options. Convenient CSA
By: Ashwini Iyer    (Oct 2, 2012)

This is my first experience joining a CSA and I wanted to join a farm that did organic vegetables and was not too expensive also. Sunset Farm is the answer.

Matt is very helpful in providing notifications and provides a lot of produce even for a half share. I am still using the box of tomatoes,zuchhini he gave me in the summer.

In Addition, Matt provides Organic eggs when needed from another farm. He has the convenient pickup option from Jersey City which is very hard to find in the Northern New jersey area.

I give full 5 stars to Sunset Farm for growing all different vegetables and providing us farm fresh produce even though we don't live near the farm. Its definitely a CSA to join for folks living in Jersey City, Secaucus and around areas since its the best.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



My 2011 CSA Experience
By: josephine medina    (Mar 8, 2012)

We had a great experience with the Sunset View CSA. We were happy with the veggies that were picked for us, and the membership was a great price. We did see some of the other reviews and yes there was a skipping for us as well, but Matt more than made up for it with the following week with extra veggies and peaches. Due to the heavy rains during the harvest time the collection of some veggies were halted but who can control mother nature! Overall he was a pleasure to know and he was very generous with tips and even baby plants to grow ourselves! I would definately do the CSA with the Sunset View Farm we have no regrets and will be looking forward to doing it again this year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I enjoyed my 2011 produce getting ready for 2012
By: Ashley Rios    (Feb 7, 2012)

Last years season started off great with lots of herbs and greens. Then we went into tomatoes peppers cucumbers and even potatoe season. Then august came with the rain so I know matt must of had a hard time with that Hurricane but he still got some food through! So I read the other review about the peaches if I remember correctly Matt said he was giving this to us in addition to are regular share, and they were absolutely delicious, and yes they were very ripe.

The end of the season was a little light with produce but everything was still great. The wonderful thing about CSA is that we are supporting the farmer with are membership fees and were getting fresh organic produce. So i'm joining again this year and can't wait for my first delivery of herbs and greens.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review