Reviews for: Mini Miracles Farm CSA

Average Review:

41 reviews



Farm blessing
By: Joelle Vance    (Jun 3, 2015)

Mini Miracles has been a true blessing in our lives. With two little girls we try our hardest to feed them the best nutrients naturally. Mini miracles makes our goal not only possible, but AFFORDABLE! The quality of the organic food is always TOP NOTCH and the variety is amazing! I am learning to cook foods that I would never purchase at the store, and therefore introducing my little ones to it as well! The passion that the entire staff has for their farm is truly infectious! If you are tired of spending an arm and a leg for organic fruits and veggies at the local stores, you should go visit Mini Miracles!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A true miracle!
By: Shannon Bagshaw    (Jun 1, 2015)

Mini Miracles farm has been a gift to our family since we joined over a year ago. I look forward to seeing the owner's and staff's smiling faces each week and selecting the lovely locally grown, organic and delicious produce. Their is always a great selection and lots of extras to choose from. The fresh eggs included along with the dairy and grass fed meats available for purchase round out my shopping with little supplementing needed. My children look forward to visiting and checking on the farm animals. We love our Mini Miracles family and could not be more happy with our CSA share. Shannon Bagshaw Greer, SC

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Mini Miracles Is A Winner
By: Daniel Meyer    (Jun 1, 2015)

Mini Miracles is truly a winning choice! Between deliciously yummy organic fruits and veggies and the customer service and attention to detail, this small business cares! Mini Miracles rescues overworked animals and gives them a loving and caring home. Kids love visiting each week to see the animals, and even I enjoy seeing those little happy mini minis! Additionally, the staff work to bring CSA members products that they want. If you want, Mini Miracles can be a one stop shop offering fresh fruits and veggies, dried grains and legumes, dairy, grass feed meats, and even personal care products such as coconut oil and soaps! Being that our family is 90% organic eaters, Mini Miracles has been a huge miracle! Lastly, we enjoy supporting small businesses! Give them a try! I doubt you will be disappointed!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Farm!
By: Tammi Hitchcock    (May 28, 2015)

This is great place to get your fresh fruits and vegetables! the folks who operate the farm are knowledgeable about all the veggies they sell. We have a farm share for the year and it is so convenient. Eating healthy is easy when farms like this exist. Touring the farm and meeting the animals is fun for my grandchildren. Tammi Hitchcock Taylors

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love my CSA
By:    (Jan 12, 2015)

I love my CSA farm family! All the staff at Mini Miracles are helpful and go above and beyond providing service and fresh produce. They are flexible with pick up days and times, delivery options, payment plans and they have a wonderful variety of vegetables, fruits, herbs and eggs with the weekly share. When I first signed up almost a year ago I had no idea what to expect with joining a CSA. Now I look forward to my weekly visit to the farm, it's like having an extended family that finds you the the freshest, most delicious organic produce every week. They also have meat shares and other products from local vendors for sale in their farm store which is so convenient because I prefer supporting our local farms and vendors. I am very grateful for their continued efforts to provide such a wide variety of organic food and other products. I highly recommend the farm and the CSA to anyone out there searching for organic produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



High praise for Mini Miracles
By: Vanessa Simmons    (Jul 11, 2014)

What a delightful family and farm! Picking up our share is the highlight of our week! My son and I are always greeted by the friendly staff who know our first names and offer any assistance we might need, including carrying large items to my car. The produce is by far the freshest option in our area, we love the variety each week and feel great knowing we're feeding our family organic and local fruits and vegetables. Mini Miracles has been such a blessing to our family!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Over two years with Mini Miracles!!
By: Melissa Overman    (Jul 10, 2014)

I know I wrote a review almost two years ago, but decided to write an update since I am STILL with Mini Miracles CSA and STILL quite pleased with the produce, eggs, meats and, most of all, the customer service. I joined for the first time in early 2012 and have stayed every season since and anticipate doing so for many more, despite recently moving over 20 miles away from the farm. Given the new distance and time involved in picking up my shares, Joe and Natalie have been AMAZINGLY flexible, allowing family members to pick up for me and offering multiple days and times, including evenings, for pick up.

Over the past couple years, Joe and Natalie have become my go-to-Upstate-farmers and good friends. The CSA has grown quickly into a primarily organic CSA with impressive sized shares and availability...and I have watched the owners grow in their business management and customer service skills. Joe and Natalie will bend over backwards, almost literally, to serve their members!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Julie Warren says:    (Aug 15, 2014)

I wish I understood how you received such flexible kind service when we were yelled at and treated so horribly. For us it didn't matter how many times we asked *them* what to do, and then did everything they said, we were still treated horribly. But I suppose that's just the nature of customer service in general, not everyone receives the same service, and sometimes business owners just don't treat everyone the same.



Awesome in every way!
By: Katie Morgan    (Jul 10, 2014)

I just joined the CSA this spring and look forward each week to see what yummy produce I will get next. If there is ever a "new" veggie I haven't heard of or may not know how to cook, the Brookshires are always very helpful and willing to offer advice. The cookbook that was included with my half share is a great resource too. My kids love being able to go "shop" at the store each week and see the animals (especially the baby sheep) at the farm too. I mentioned a month ago that I wasn't going to be able to pick up my share since I would be out of town, and they immediately offered me 3 options. I opted to get a double share when I returned and it was great to come back from vacation and get some extra produce. I highly recommend Mini Miracles CSA!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review