Reviews for: Mini Miracles Farm CSA

Average Review:

36 reviews



High praise for Mini Miracles
By: Vanessa Simmons    (Jul 11, 2014)

What a delightful family and farm! Picking up our share is the highlight of our week! My son and I are always greeted by the friendly staff who know our first names and offer any assistance we might need, including carrying large items to my car. The produce is by far the freshest option in our area, we love the variety each week and feel great knowing we're feeding our family organic and local fruits and vegetables. Mini Miracles has been such a blessing to our family!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Over two years with Mini Miracles!!
By: Melissa Overman    (Jul 10, 2014)

I know I wrote a review almost two years ago, but decided to write an update since I am STILL with Mini Miracles CSA and STILL quite pleased with the produce, eggs, meats and, most of all, the customer service. I joined for the first time in early 2012 and have stayed every season since and anticipate doing so for many more, despite recently moving over 20 miles away from the farm. Given the new distance and time involved in picking up my shares, Joe and Natalie have been AMAZINGLY flexible, allowing family members to pick up for me and offering multiple days and times, including evenings, for pick up.

Over the past couple years, Joe and Natalie have become my go-to-Upstate-farmers and good friends. The CSA has grown quickly into a primarily organic CSA with impressive sized shares and availability...and I have watched the owners grow in their business management and customer service skills. Joe and Natalie will bend over backwards, almost literally, to serve their members!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome in every way!
By: Katie Morgan    (Jul 10, 2014)

I just joined the CSA this spring and look forward each week to see what yummy produce I will get next. If there is ever a "new" veggie I haven't heard of or may not know how to cook, the Brookshires are always very helpful and willing to offer advice. The cookbook that was included with my half share is a great resource too. My kids love being able to go "shop" at the store each week and see the animals (especially the baby sheep) at the farm too. I mentioned a month ago that I wasn't going to be able to pick up my share since I would be out of town, and they immediately offered me 3 options. I opted to get a double share when I returned and it was great to come back from vacation and get some extra produce. I highly recommend Mini Miracles CSA!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I Love Farm Day!
By: Shannon McCandless    (Jul 10, 2014)

Mini Miracles is a fantastic CSA to be a member of. They have flexible hours and days that fits our schedule for pick up. Friday is the day we go and we call it Farm Day! Every Friday I get excited because it is Farm Day. I love going to the Farm and "shopping" for my goodies in the baskets. They are very friendly and have always answered all my questions. Absolutely a great experience every week!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Produce, Great Service, Great Staff
By: Brent Wagner    (Jul 9, 2014)

The mini miracles CSA is very affordable, high quality, organic produce. My daughter has been eating a lot more produce since becoming a CSA member because she can taste the difference.

I'm met with a smile from courteous staff and owners and look forward to picking up produce every Thursday.

Several of my friends have signed up with mini miracles at my recommendation.

Recently I was on vacation. I notified the staff, they put my share on hold, and I picked up a double share the following week. It was an easy seamless process.

Mini miracles offers many options for payment and selection of produce. I have no reservations recommending this CSA and intend to continue to send others to mini miracles.

I really appreciate the service this CSA program provides.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love my CSA!!!!
By: Alex Mccarrell    (Jul 9, 2014)

I have always wanted to be a part of a CSA and was beyond thrilled when I found this one 5 min from my home! You can pay by basket, week, season, or year. Full shares, half shares, whatever you need! I love that I am feeding my family fresh, local, organic produce. My kids love coming with me to pick up every week(there is also a delivery option). They have a train table that they play at and there are animals they love to go and see each week. It's such a great little family outing that we look forward to! Their pickup times are very convenient with plenty of days and times. If going on vacation they simply put your share on hold until the next week. Natalie and Joe are such great people that always greet you with a smile. On slow days Joe will take the kids out and show them even more animals that aren't accessible to the public! The kids love it! I love being part of their little community of yummy freshness! Best money I have spent in a very long time!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love this place!
By: deb nigh    (Jul 9, 2014)

We have been members of Mini Miracles CSA program for over 2 years. What an amazing experience! Everyone who works there has been wonderful to work with, and it has been really cool to see the farm develop and grow. They are always working to make the CSA a better experience and to ensure we (the members) are getting as much bang for our buck as possible without sacrificing quality. I also appreciate their ongoing research into growing practices, their efforts to go 100% organic, and their great communication/transparency with members. Many times questions are answered, before I even have to ask. It has been so fun to try new veggies and to learn about the hard work it takes to produce high quality food. We have also so enjoyed building relationships with Natalie, Joe, and many others at the farm who are so kind, sweet spirited, accommodating, and willing to talk and answer questions. We have absolutely loved our time in this CSA program and heartily recommend it to everyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Mini Miracles!
By: Christina Scalcione    (Jul 9, 2014)

Mini Miracles is exactly the type of CSA we were looking for. After failed attempts with other organic CSAs, we were reluctant to try another but we really wanted local, organic produce. I found Mini Miracles on the Local Harvest site and made a trip their farm. What a great place! I met many folks that work at the farm and other local farmers. I bought some produce in their store and was so impressed with the freshness and quality. Soon after, we signed up for the share and have loved it ever since! We get deliveries to our door every Friday (almost 18 miles from their farm - what a time saver for us!!!). The variety and quality of the produce is unmatched! We get a great variety of vegetables, fruit, and farm fresh eggs!

Also, Natalie is fantastic about working through vacation schedules. A quick email to her to let you know that you're out of town and that you want to double up the next week (or prior week) is all you need. What a great family! I happy we have them in our area!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Julie Warren says:    (Jul 9, 2014)

I'm so glad to hear that others are having a better time of the vacation promises and follow-through. I sincerely wish we'd had an experience like yours, but were unfortunately treated much differently. It is relieving to hear others aren't having similar experiences though.