Reviews for: Texas Herb Company & Crafty Threads

Average Review:

5 reviews



Really Works
By: marilyn wolgat    (Feb 10, 2014)

I waited quite a while to review this item. I keep live herb plants in my window. Rosemary, oregano were from a farmer market last fall, potted in soil The cilantro and dill from the supermarket are in tiny pots with little soil. Usually the supermarket plants last a couple weeks, but the cats like them. I started with a tablespoon Elixir in a gallon of bottled water, and watered from the roots. The cilantro put out a stem a foot high. The dill started to grow too. Both turned more green. I upped it to two tablespoons/gal.Now the cilantro is 2 1/2 feet, the dill 1 1/2 ft. The cilantro has been blooming a couple weeks now, and looks like seed pods. The dill made flower heads and they just opened to tiny yellow flowers. The plants are leggy, not a lot of foliage, and not real dark green, but considering they are almost bare root it is quite amazing for Michigan winter. The stuff works. Next time, I will re pot with better soil and see if the plants get more foliage. Highly recommend.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Petra Richards says:    (Mar 1, 2014)

Thank you so very much for your review. We appreciated it so much and I am soooo happy that the Elixir works for you so well. Have a happy day :)



tick magnet
By: Brian Gleason    (Oct 9, 2013)

I was getting biten by deer ticks had 8 2012, 19 2013,started taking yucca root on protein,icecream shakes, no malt I've had 1 tick on clothing since using yucca root.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Petra Richards says:    (Mar 1, 2014)

Brian, thank you for taking the time to write a review on the yucca root. I appreciate it very much Have a Happy Day :)



Couldn't be more happy :-)
By: Sandra Sherwood    (Aug 15, 2013)

I have dealt with chronic inflamation for years due to severe stenosis of the cervical spine. I have NO desire to live my life on prescription pain killers, so until now I have just endured. I decided to try turmeric after much research, and chose this route due to my desire to have access to a fresh product, not something that has been sitting on a store shelf for who knows how long. By the time I took my 3rd dose (2 - 2x's per day) I noticed AMAZING results, my inflamation has been abated !!! I continue to take the capsules and I continue to reap the benefits. I can only speak for myself, but I am a believer.

My husband deals with a much lower level of chronic inflamation and has begun taking them after seeing my results and has also experienced a great deal of relief.

I have just placed my 3rd order for the 100 pack of capsules, and I am sure it will not be my last. I suggest you do your research, since Turmeric is a strong herb, and does have some drawbacks for those with stomach issues. But if after researching you find that Turmeric may be right for you I would suggest Texas Herb Company. The product is fresh, the shipping is prompt, and the price is fair.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Petra Richards says:    (Mar 1, 2014)

Sandra I am very excited to hear that you have such success. I am very happy to be able to provide you with completely natural products right here from the Texas Farm. Have a Happy Day :)



Great Product
By: Annemarie Jensen    (Mar 3, 2013)

I really like the fresh taste this bee pollen has. I put it in my smoothies and it give it a taste of honey. I also feel that that it strengthens my immune system and helps my thyroid. Very good product that tastes great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Petra Richards says:    (Mar 1, 2014)

Annemarie Thank you so much for your time to write a review. I appreciate you and the time you have given to promote our local Texas Farm. Have a Happy Day



Awesome
By: Carol Little    (Jan 31, 2012)

If you have an issue with slow bowel transit, this may be the answer for you. I take two capsules with a full glass of water after lunch and dinner and the results are amazing. My digestive time is so much faster. I've been to nutritionists, GI specialists, etc, but they have never been any help to me. This is the answer I've been looking for.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Petra Richards says:    (Mar 1, 2014)

Carol Thank you so much for your time to write a review. I appreciate it very, very much and I am looking forward to keep providing absolutely naturally grown herb straight from our Texas Farm. Thank you again and have a Happy Day :)