Reviews for: Koch Ranches, Inc.

Average Review:

16 reviews



Eat Local Raw Organic
By: Krista Ackles    (Jul 6, 2012)

I LOVE being part of Koch Ranches CSA. Every week is like Christmas. I have had some of the best meals of my life in the last 6 months since joining. Back in October I made the committment to stop eating processed foods and sugar. I joined the CSA around Dec/Jan and have renewed ever since. Amazing how good REAL food - local fresh organic food can be. I have experienced different foods and recepies I never would have tried otherwise. (ie Banana Beet Smoothies with greens and very dark chocolate) As a result, I am the healthiest I have ever been in my 43 year life. STOP EATING PROCESSED FOODS!!! The Koch's are so awesome, they feel like family and work with me on pick up times and food restrictions.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love our CSA share
By: Tamara Finley    (Jul 3, 2012)

We just renewed for our second 10 weeks. We have a half-mixed share and have loved everything we have received in our share. We just moved our pick-up from the Quarry Market to the Rim because it is closer to our house. We have found every one that we have dealt with at both locations to be friendly and informative and Cheryl and her family made it easy to make the switch.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great value and excellent customer service
By: George Pandzik    (Jul 2, 2012)

We just renewed for our fourth 10-week full mixed share and are happy to do so. Cheryl and family have always been glad to see us, the quality of the food is good, and the recipes they tell us about and send out in the email newsletter are great! My own favorite is the bacon-and-collard-greens -- tasty!

I highly recommend the CSA to my friends and family, and some have even signed up, as well.

Looking forward to the ranch days! Thanks, Koch Ranches!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Koch Ranches
By: Jamie Berr    (Jul 1, 2012)

Never been in a CSA so I can't analyze the cost or the quantity in terms of the cost. In the summer the vegetable variety is great and with half a share we do not buy vegetables during the week for my family of three. I split the full meat with a friend and have not purchased anything but chicken at the store. I was worried that grass fed private ranchers werent regulated but the FDA does regulate the processing, etc. I will be renewing my membership for the third time this summer. The customer service is excellent.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



5 out of 5
By: Ginger Reinke    (Jul 1, 2012)

I give the Koch Ranches CSA program a 5 out of 5 stars! It was a wonderful change in our lives to make the switch from grocery store "meat" to the grassfed meat from Koch. The variety of meat and cuts are amazing. I have learned so much about the different cuts and have learned how to cook as a result of joining the CSA.

We are on our 3rd 10-week subseason and will definitely renew again. Love the program!! Thank you Koch Ranches!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Koch ranches=great experience
By: Donnie & Nicky Mahan    (Jul 1, 2012)

This is our first experience w a CSA and we have had a wonderful experience! We keep on renewing! It has been great to try new products, esp all the diff kinds of meats we get that I prob never would have bought otherwise! It has taught my family to try and eat a much wider variety of foods.

I have always gotten quick replies to my emails if I had any questions, and the newsletter and weekly emails are very informative. Pick up is always a simple and easy process, the man we pick up from is very friendly.

Thanks for a great experience!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yum!
By: Katie Michna    (Jul 1, 2012)

This is our first CSA experience, but it won't be our last! Our mixed half share has had a wonderful quantity and variety of food items. Both my husband and I have enjoyed the grass fed beef, lamb, and eggs as well as the bountiful vegetables. This has been the best money we have spent on food, and we are hooked!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great quality produce and meats
By: Kevin Clive    (Jun 30, 2012)

We've been with Koch Ranches for 6 months, and have found the quality of their produce and meats to be unparalleled. Our nutrition is much better since we started, and look and feel better for it. A must for anyone who desires the same results.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review