Reviews for: Arcata Plaza Farmers' Market

Average Review:

14 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dottie S.    (Sep 16, 2009)

It's fabulous, has everything you can imagine and more for our climate and area - even great entertainment. As well as the best venue (the Plaza not just side streets).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jobekah T.    (Sep 16, 2009)

when ever we are in the area we head to Arcata. Plants, organic vegetables, weavers, knitters, honey, vinegar and wine adorn overladen baskets entertwined with large colorful flowers, children play and climb the old tree in the plaza, live music wafts through the meandering crowd and food in abundance sends aromatic messages of tamales, cookies, scones, cinnamon buns and hot steaming coffee. Smiling people greet you, answer questions, and bid you to take samples of their harvest. It is one of the most upbeat, enjoyable, scrumptiously delicious farmers market we have visited.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kinara E.    (Sep 10, 2009)

Always wonderful fresh organic produce, friendly people and a real gathering of community with local musicians performing and a safe place for kids to play and look at healthy foods. Growers often give children and adults free samples to taste so kids are learning about good food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cassi G.    (Aug 5, 2009)

It's an awesome collection of local, organic and ecclectic products. You know you are supporting the local community and that's awesome!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: holy holily H.    (Aug 4, 2009)

peace kind, the organic produce by local gardeners inspires not only to become involved in growing ones own organic produce, but to learn about plants & how they grow & why we need certain plants, what our body needs & the whole ecosystem ecology process of plant material becoming soil to be utilized by future plants, seeing these gardeners weekly almost year round gives faith to believe in when all seems lost asto what are we or one doing here, then in spite of the cool climate year round see produce thats energizing when consumed, thats being helpful to those such as myself when i attended the local university & had to have a brain functioning to learn what the classes i attended wanted from one so onward one may go to complete the requirements the major one is in requires to obtain a bachalors degree. the place is very much out away from the main population areas so natures wildness is strong, the work these gardeners do year after year is a blessing & i thank them for being able to offer the fruit of their labor that has blessed my life & given me healthiness to live another day. peace kind

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyn N.    (Jul 15, 2009)

The food, the music, the kids climbing trees, the people, dancing, Jugglers,...Overall, a great place to spend a Saturday morning!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gwendolyn S.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Great local fresh food, friendly & family-oriented atmosphere, and a variety of vendors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: jessica B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

live music, fresh food, friendly faces! local honey and fresh picked herbs...what's not to love!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review