Reviews for: Healthy Harvest Farm

Average Review:

14 reviews



Highly recommend Healthy Harvest CSA
By: State College resident    (Jan 23, 2015)

I have managed a CSA and been a member of several CSAs, and the Healthy Harvest CSA is one of the best out there. They offer top-quality produce and the highest degree of flexibility in selecting what you want each week that I've encountered in a CSA, including working around summer travel schedules. Dave and Sara are very professional and friendly, and it is enjoyable to see them at pickup each week. They are excellent local farmers who I am proud to support.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best so far...
By:    (Nov 12, 2014)

Being relatively new to Central Pennsylvania, I began to look for a CSA experience shortly after moving here in the fall of 2013. Taking time and initiative, I studied a number of CSA's from websites, word of mouth, tastings and I settled on Healthy Harvest. What an amazing summer! I've lived in various parts of the country and this was my third CSA experience, on top of having my own small plot to farm for a number of years. Being with Sara and Dave was a joy...there was not a vegetable that I did not enjoy or a week that I didn't look forward to going to choose my '8' vegetables/fruits...in fact, I organized my work schedule around the visit to the pick up spot in State College. The vegetables/fruits were always appropriately packaged, the choices exciting and the recipes were creative and 'gourmet'. Can't wait until next June!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Highly recommended!
By: Tulare Park    (Oct 26, 2014)

Excellent CSA experience for two years now, during both summer/fall and winter shares! I would highly recommend Healthy Harvest Farm, because the produce is always excellent, and the farmers are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Additionally, members can choose exactly what they want each week, and have access to tons of recipes each week for the veggies available.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE Healthy Harvest!!
By: Cathy O'Connell    (Oct 18, 2014)

This year was my first year with Healthy Harvest and I can't say enough about them. They take pride in their produce and the quality was amazing. Not once was I disappointed! They have the perfect mix of less common veggies for us to try and more common veggies that my pickier husband will eat. They also don't just hand you a box each week like many CSAs do, but allow you to choose which selections you want for the week, which I really appreciate. Sara and Dave are so friendly and are both there at every pickup, chatting and offering tips on that week's choices, and there are always recipes available for that week's offerings. They also have a great selection of recipes on their website, and everything I've tried has been wonderful! I just signed up to participate again next year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Healthy Harvest CSA is Great!
By: Kevin Abbott    (Mar 17, 2014)

We have been with Healthy Harvest CSA two summers now and I am really looking forward to the third. Dave and Sara do a wonderful job and improve on all the nuances of a well managed CSA. The fields are organized and interesting to visit on open days. The vegetables are always fresh and beautiful. We never are disappointed with quantity or quality. The distributions are a fun experience being set up like a market so you can see and make your choices. It is also an opportunity to socialize with the farmers and other members. Sara and Dave are always present and beaming with fulfillment of their excellent work.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Amazing vegetables
By: Meagan Schipanski    (Nov 12, 2012)

Amazing sweet potatoes, beautiful red peppers, crisp lettuce, crunchy sweet peas, delicious green beans, and sweeeet carrots. Those are just a few of the reasons why we loved being a member of Healthy Harvest Farm this season. Sara and Dave are incredible farmers and just plain nice folks who really care about their members. Their free choice distribution system allowed us to take more of the things we love and a little less of the veggies that are not our favorites. We would often visit their webpage for the extensive list of great recipes. And, maybe best of all, our daughter was far more likely to eat her veggies if we told her that Sara and Dave grew them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great People, Great CSA
By: Mitch Hunter    (Oct 12, 2012)

This is a great CSA! Delicious food, convenient pickups, lots of variety, and the most attentive help I can imagine from Dave and Sara. Every time we arrive, they have tips about the food, new recipes to try (which have been delicious), and a new effort to make the experience more convenient for us. Highly recommended!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A Great CSA
By: Jen & Kevin    (Oct 8, 2012)

We first met Dave and Sara working with them at another farm about 8 years ago and were just thrilled when they had the opportunity to start their own CSA. So far we've been loving the vegetables we receive from Healthy Harvest Farm and we love the recipe choices that Sara puts out each week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review