Reviews for: High Tide Harvest

Average Review:

6 reviews



Great fruit, excellent customer service
By: Melissa Floyd    (Oct 3, 2013)

I love passionfruit, and it isn't easy to get on the east coast, so I always indulge when it becomes available through local harvest. Hight Tide's passionfruit is excellent - sweet and tart and... perfect. This year, a few of the fruits in the box had gone bad, probably because of shipping issues. When I let the farm know about it, they promptly sent out a whole new box! That is the kind of customer service that keeps me as a customer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Eugene Fliman says:    (Oct 20, 2013)

I am a passion fruit fanatic. I get it everywhere I go - Thailand, Dominican Republic, Hawaii. I have ordered passion fruit in the past from White Dove Passion Fruit farm on LocalHarvest and it was awesome. Decided to try High Tide Harvest because I saw great reviews and it was cheaper. But like they say you get what you paid for. About 50% of the order was bad ranging from empty fruits to the rotten ones. I e-mailed the farm twice with pictures - no response. Not sure why is everyone raving about great customer service. I am very disappointed.



amazing service and passion fruit
By: olivia thai    (Sep 24, 2013)

Until I found High Tide Harvest, I had only tasted hfcs passion fruit syrup. Can't beat the actual fruit straight from Hawaii. This stuff is delicious.

In addition to that, after you receive your order, they email you personally to get your feedback. Excellent farm & team! !!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent fruit and excellent service
By: sofia rivkind    (Sep 23, 2013)

got the shipment in time and loved it!!!!! the fruits were just as I expected: tasty, juicy and sweet highly, highly recommended

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Amy Grace Domeier says:    (Sep 24, 2013)

Our season will probably go through to November so please order more! :)



passion/Lilikoi
By: Kate Gergen    (Sep 23, 2013)

I absolutely loved passion fruit (after a visit to Hawaii), and it's ensuing products, but found it impossible to purchase in WA State. I encountered High Tide Harvest after a search on the 'net. This is my second year of purchasing, and I am thrilled with both the prompt service and the willingness of the owners to answer questions. Neither time did I lose fruit to spoilage. The only hic-cup was the very rough treatment of the package by the postal folk this year. I hope to have a long connection to this vendor.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Finally, NO MOLD IN MY FRUIT!!
By: Amir Littman    (Sep 21, 2013)

Well, I've tried and tried over 5 times from 5 different "Farms" and each time, I get a shipment of moldy fruit and bugs. For the first time, I've received no bugs or mold. Will definitely order again.

Amir

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Everything passionfruit should be
By: Niels Marienlund    (Nov 28, 2012)

I'm a passionfruit freak. Unfortunately, even with its great weather, the Bay Area is no place for passionfruit vines. Maybe once every 3-5 years, Safeway will get a shipment for one reason or another, and charge people $3.50 per fruit.

I found out about High Tide Harvest through a Google search and I bought a 4lb box. Once I put them in the fridge, they were absolutely delicious. I'm very reluctant to share them, but I can't eat them all by myself. If only they lasted longer...

I plan on buying more fruit from High Tide Harvest in the future. The fruit arrived quickly and in great shape (save for one fruit which succumbed to its age, but that's to be expected). I'm thrilled to know I have a place to go to buy them. They are my favorite. Thanks HTH!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Margaret Welty says:    (Sep 26, 2013)

I want to say that LocalHarvest AND High Tide Harvest ended up working so well with me that, in my mind, this is a GREAT team who works really well together and creates great customer service. The Passion Fruit is awesome. Just be sure that you give them your USPS (postal shipment) INFO and check daily to grab your box of fruit and ENJOY while it is at its PEAK. Lovely! Thank you all!