Reviews for: Fort Lonesome Farm

Average Review:

4 reviews



A wonderful experience...
By: Kyah Mcfarland    (Dec 7, 2011)

I went with my grandmother to a you- pick farm, Fort Lonesome Farm, for the first time & really enjoyed the experience. I had never picked vegetables fresh from the plant. It is some thing everyone should try. It was nice to have the FRESHEST vegetables that night. The taste was incomparable to what I have bought at the store or even a produce stand. I am hooked And will be getting my produce there. I like the idea that he is open on the holidays & the day before which means I get fresh produce for our holiday meals. NICE! I will be going back as we are thinking of becoming members of his CSA. I must say that the owner, Rick, is a nice man with allot of knowledge of organic farming. Thanks Rick for all you do to . Kyah

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Durinda Westhoff says:    (Dec 23, 2011)

Rick I need to see you on saturday to get that proof I told you I needed. Call ASAP, Thanks, Durinda Rinnie Lee Westhoff Harris P.S. My grandaughter Kyah Mcfarland wants to come again as well as a few friends...see ya soon! : )

Durinda Westhoff says:    (Dec 23, 2011)

Hey Rick....being you are open today I will come down early afternoon.Cant wait to see you! Durinda

Durinda Westhoff says:    (Dec 23, 2011)



Picking frenzy
By: Rinnie Harris    (Nov 6, 2011)

Dear Farmer Rick, I wanted to thank you for the opportunity you have provided for people like me that need & enjoy the freshness that comes from picking produce as it is needed. I am anemic & need the vitamins & nutrients that only comes from fresh picked. Thank you for all the hard work & devotion you put into your farm. I will be back next weekend & just may bring my dog. Thanks, Rinnie

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Another GREAT Day at the Farm
By: Durinda Westhoff    (Nov 6, 2011)

Hey Farmer Rick, Just wanted to let you & all the readers out there, know that my 10 yr old grandaughter really enjoyed her visit to the farm yesterday. She loved picking all the veggies we bought yesterday. She ate all the cucumbers on the way home & wanted to come back for more. I think she just liked the tractor...lol The Cesar Romane Lettuce was fresh, crisp & tastey as always. The chives were awesome on our baked potaoes we had. I am making the squash today. Let me know when the tomatoes & onions are ready as your Lonesome Lushious Onions are so sweet they are to DIE for! Thanks again for all your hard work & long days you put into this so people like my grandaughter & myself can enjoy this experience. Sincerly, Durinda PS have pics to post....not sure how.. : )

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rick McHan says:    (Nov 6, 2011)

I am glad you had fun, the Pictures may be emailed to fortlonesomefarm@yahoo.com Thanks Rick



A different type of farm
By: Durinda Westhoff    (Oct 18, 2011)

I want to thank Rick for the great experience I had at the farm. I had never been to a "self pick" farm before but I am hooked. The produce I have eaten from the farm are the freshest & tastiest I have ever eaten. The Roman lettuce is crisp & fresh cucumbers,& fresh herbs. Onions, broccoli, cabbage,& tomatoes soon & I can't wait. Fort Lonesome Farm is a great experience for the entire family. The owner. Rick, is a very knowledgeable man. He shows his customers personal attention. He helps people understand the different variety or type of products he grows. He offers a CSA membership. The children enjoy the chickens, turkeys, & ducks there.Can't forget the dogs, Chili & Lilly are so sweet & just love attention. Your leashed pets are also welcome. So see it is for the ENTIRE family.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Rick McHan says:    (Oct 18, 2011)

Thanks Durinda for the great review, How was the tangerines you picked yesterday?

Durinda Westhoff says:    (Nov 5, 2011)

Hi Rick, Sorry it has taken so long for my response but life is busy. I loved the tangerines & the navels were awesome as well. Cant wait to bring my grandayghter she will just love the experience. Thanks for all you do Farmer Rick to make this possible for us all. Durinda