Reviews for: Home Farm Herbery LLC

Average Review:

45 reviews



good deal
By:    (May 4, 2014)

receive my seeds today and it was exactly what i wanted, with fast delivery..thank you :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great resource for Heirloom seeds
By:    (Apr 21, 2014)

I just received an order of heirlooms seeds, lavender, Haricot Verts & an added bonus included in my order, Beef Steak tomatoes. So far Home Farm Herbery's service is excellent. I received my order very quickly which included detailed instructions to ensure germination success and also a personal note from Ailene regarding my order. I will let you know the outcome mid summer when hopefully I am enjoying the bounty of my harvest!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



very pleased, thank you
By: Katy Brezger    (Apr 19, 2014)

I just received my lemon mint and Stevia seeds from this company, they were packaged well and I got instructions, even a Master gardener needs reminders for starting seeds at time, I got several pages of instructions and a nice note in pretty purple ink. I will enjoy a permanent relationship with this company.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent customer service
By: Stephania Bass    (Apr 17, 2014)

Extremely pleased with my customer service! The lavender I ordered has a quality smell and is as promised.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lavender order
By: Jacqueline Burn    (Apr 12, 2014)

I received my lavender only 3 days after ordering it, and am frankly surprised that my mail lady didn't "accidentally" drive it around with her for a few more days. I am sure that my package was the best smelling box she has delivered in a long time. Even sealed, the fragrance is beyond delightful, the color of the buds is rich, and they are very well packaged. This is the first time I have ordered from Arlene, but surely not the last. I was also impressed with the friendliness and honest business practices of HFH, and their support of St. Jude's Children's Hospital. I will definitely recommend them to my friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Arlene Wright-Correll says:    (Apr 15, 2014)

Thank you so much for these kind words. You are a valued customer and we do all we can to keep it that way. Arlene



Home Farm Herbery (and Arlene) is/are AWESOME!
By: Bernard Derringer Jr    (Apr 4, 2014)

I had been craving the original (and I mean the original) Colonel Sanders KFC chicken and found a recipe on-line. Well I searched everywhere in the Spring-Houston area for one of the ingredients, winter savory and could not find it anywhere. I even called McCormick's seasoning and they didn't have it. So I searched again on-line and was fortunate enough to find Arlene and Home Farm Herbery. She not only had winter savory but also sent a marvelous bonus herb that I will try this weekend! I placed my order on Monday @ 4:10 pm CDT and she sent a shipping confirmation SAME DAY @ 4:41 pm CDT! That's 31 minutes from order to shipping! It doesn't get any better than that! I will be shopping and buying with Arlene for everything that she offers that we use! I can't say enough good things with this first order but I am beyond pleased! Thanks Arlene for showing that customer service still lives! You are AWESOME and a big THANK YOU!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Arlene Wright-Correll says:    (Apr 4, 2014)

Thank you so much for the great review.. As long as I am still above ground (will be 80 on my next b.d.) you and every other valued customer can expect the same from me at Home Farm Herbery. Your orders help us send lovely checks each month to St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and that means a lot not only to them, but to us also. Arlene



Haricot Verts Bean Order
By:    (Mar 30, 2014)

Ordered a few packs of these wonderful beans. They arrived promptly, packaged well and courteous service. We appreciated the little herb gift too to use in our next chicken dish! Would shop here again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very happy with products.
By: Christine Rosser Speroni    (Mar 26, 2014)

The quality of the herbs are very high, and shipping has been fast. I'll order from them again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review