Reviews for: Home Farm Herbery LLC

Average Review:

45 reviews



So far so GREAT !!
By: Jennifer Looy    (Feb 14, 2014)

So far I am completely impressed with Arlene and Home Farm Herbery. I ordered my seeds and they arrived from the other side of the country less than three days later!! The package arrived in a padded envelope with the following:

My Seeds: Corn seeds, Green Onion seeds Three full pages of notes on who, what, when, where, why, and how of growing my seeds successfully. A recipe card for some yummy sounding chicken along with a sample of some home made brine rub. I feel like I won the lottery !!!!! :-) Thank you Arlene for the time, thought, and love you put into your work/hobby. It is kindly appreciated from a beginner grower like me out in California. :-)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent!
By: Nancy A Funk    (Feb 3, 2014)

This was the fastest I have ever received an order. Included free sample, no shipping and exactly the products I needed. Will definitely use again and recommend them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



wonderful!
By:    (Jan 30, 2014)

These folks provided speedy, accurate delivery with a friendly hand-written note of thanks, a free sample, and lots of well-thought-out tips for successfully growing plants from seed. I highly recommend them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fast & accurate, courteous
By: Susan C Schulman    (Jan 13, 2014)

I received my order at lighting speed, with the addition of throrough instructions in starting the seeds I had ordered. I look forward to the plants.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious
By: Jeanette Helfers    (Nov 16, 2013)

Best marinade I have found so far for chicken. Thanks Arlene!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



As Good As It Gets...
By: Lauren Danver    (Aug 8, 2013)

As a first time customer, I can say with conviction, I'll be back!

My order was processed with lightening speed. The herbs are quality I'd not seen before. The celery flakes are incredibly pungent and fresh. Our Canadian Steak Seasoning (which I had never tried before), was AMAZING.

I love that everything is organic, non-GMO, and fresh. That alone would be enough. But the service and the personal touch are incredible (and incredibly rare these days). I'd rather deal with a local farmer, than a faceless nameless corporate mass production farm any day.

Thank you to Arlene, for also including a seasoning package for FREE, just to try. You guys ROCK, and we'll be back again and again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Summer Savory-Romanian Cimbru
By: Puiu Oanca    (Mar 17, 2013)

I am so happy today. I got my order of Summer Savory and it is indeed what I grew to love so much in my home country as cimbru. It took me a long time to find it but now I know where to order it from and I am super excited. Arlene sent me the package right away. It came in perfect condition and the smell filled my kitchen as soon as I opened it. Thank you Arlene for the sample Asian seasoning you sent me and for the hand written note. I have your contact information now and I will recommend your farm to all my friends.

Cristina

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Quality and Fast Shipment
By: Robin Gillam    (Feb 18, 2013)

Everything was nicely packaged and of great quality. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast they shipped out the 9 items (all seeds) I ordered. We're looking forward to this years crop with non-gmo plants.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review