Reviews for: Florida Fields to Forks

Average Review:

10 reviews



Produce is Top Notch!
By: Julie Perry    (Mar 26, 2014)

My family has tried delivery services in the past, and the produce never lasts. The quality and variety of produce we receive from FFtF is excellent! It is always so fresh and lasts throughout the week and often longer. Jan and Brock have very strict standards, so I know we're getting the best organic, locally produced fruits and vegetables available. My family is vegan, so I cannot speak to the quality of the animal products at FFtF. I can only say again that I admire their standards and that you're in good hands with Jan and Brock!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Consistently Wonderful
By: Cathy McArthur    (Jan 17, 2014)

We joined Florida Fields to Forks about 7 months ago and have been getting the great produce share weekly. The variety is nicely balanced/varied and is perfect for the two of us for the week. We are also super happy with the beef and pork shares, the walnuts, and the honey! There is no doubt that we are eating much healthier, and the value exceeds local supermarket prices for organic veggies. Recently tried the eggs and we will now be repeat customers as well for them - so fresh and no gastric problems compared to store-bought. Just can't say enough about how attentive Jan and Brock are to their business of making good food available at a reasonable price. We enjoy our weekly trip to the farm :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love the CSA
By: Mike Ward    (Jan 16, 2014)

Jan and Brock deliver every week! I love the fresh and local produce in the produce share and the pork/beef/chicken is so much better than what you can get in the grocery store. My wife is really looking forward to the new fruit share that Jan is working on putting together.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The most amazing produce, meats, fish, milk and cheese
By: Laura Horan    (Jan 31, 2013)

I started getting produce and milk from Florida Fields to Forks in early December and have been truly amazed at the taste and quality of all of the produce, meats, cheese, fish. My husband is also very impressed with the flavorful meats and really enjoys cooking with them.

When you go to the farm to pick up your order, you are treated like family. Jan and Brock do all the hard work to make sure you are getting truly the best.

The health benefits of the organic produce and grass-fed beef and pasture raised pork, lamb and chicken are so important in today's world. This is the best change we have made in our lives in a long time.

Thanks Jan and Brock!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



What a blessing!
By: Stephanie Dalpra    (Jan 30, 2013)

My family and I joined with the farm back in December. I have been searching for a place to get my family high quality organic produce and meats. Well I have found it. Not only is the staff friendly, food is wonderful but I get to take my kids to a farm every Thursday and see the animals while we are there! They look forward to it every week. We are also enjoying raw milk here and I must say, its amazing! I am so grateful for all their hard work so that we can have this service. Thanks FFTF!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Friendly and Delicious
By: Jennifer Frandsen    (Aug 26, 2012)

I joined Florida Field to Forks in April, after watching a horrific video of how our meat is processed and treated in the United States. I believe that what we put into our bodies affects who we are and I didn't want to be a part of the system that treats animals so uncaringly. Finding Florida Field to Forks was a godsend. The meats are always delicious though it does take a little time to get used to the difference. Farm raised meat tends to be more fatty, which makes it much more flavorful and also tends to cook quicker. My son and I both find that it fills us up faster as well. So far I've had the beef share and the pork share, a chicken share and the honey, fish, and lots of vegetables and I haven't been disappointed in anything. If you are used to store bought meat, give yourself a little time to ajdust to the difference in textures and flavors and you will no longer want to go back to store bought. I've been feeling healthier than ever and Jan and Brock are really wonderful people to work with. My schedule doesn't match up with the assigned pick up dates but they are always able to arrange a time to meet me so that I can get my share.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Food and People are great!
By: Jeanette Murray    (Aug 18, 2012)

I have been ordering from Jan and Brock for about 6 months. The meat shares are fantastic! Grocery store meat will never taste the same again. They are now working to provide fresh fruit and vegetables as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love our local farm!
By: Doug Blair    (Aug 15, 2012)

We found FL Fields to Forks this past Spring and thought we'd try it out for a healthier lifestyle and to know where our food was coming from and we could not be happier with our local family run farm. The Florida raised Beef, Berkshire Pork and Katahdin Lamb is amazing and you can really tell a difference. We are also excited to now be able to get raw milk which is delicious and more nutrious than anything you can get at a store. They also carry farm fresh organic produce and even have extras sometimes like homemade salsa, breads and lard. Our family highly reccommends Florida Fields to forks to all our friends and neighbors! You won't be disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review