Reviews for: Chimney Creek Farm

Average Review:

8 reviews



Love Chimney Creek Farm
By: Robin Hardy    (Jun 20, 2014)

This is our 2nd year with Chimney Creek Farm. We have learned so much from Farmer Deane and Linda about foods. Since starting our share with them last year, we have been on a lifestyle change. All of our eating habits have changed and we are truly becoming healthier. We feel better and food tastes so much better than I ever knew. Farmer Deane is truly full of knowledge about his products and his farm. I feel good knowing that we are getting such good product. The recipes that Linda shares each time we receive our share is also truly appreciated as well as all the other healthy recipes she tracks down and shares with me as soon as she suspects that I am looking for something special and healthy. Thanks to Chimney Creek Farm, I feel that our family is truly on the path to healthy eating!! Thank you Farmer Deane, Linda, and Chimney Creek Farm..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Chimney Creek Farm
By: Susan McFarland    (Aug 1, 2013)

We are new members to Chimney Creek Farm and new to a CSA. CCF came highly recommended from our relatives who enjoyed the produce last year. We have been advocates of farmer's markets, non GMO items, and organic standards for years.

We love Chimney Creek. Not only because the produce is fresh and fabulous but also because the owners are warm and friendly, even providing recipes with our shares and a free cookbook. We are eating more vegetables, trying new recipes and enjoying a healthier more relaxed lifestyle.

Chimney Creek has provide the incentive we have needed to fill our plates with fresh veggies and eggs. We feel more in touch with our environment, our health and our community.

Thank you Chimney Creek! SJ McFarland

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: Katie Alibasic    (Jul 25, 2013)

This is my first time being a member of a CSA but we've always grown a lot of our own veggies & herbs and shopped farmer's markets. With our full share we get just enough eggs, and veggies for me, my husband and three kids. We still have an herb garden and buy things like celery, onion, and carrots weekly. We love this CSA and will be sure to keep it up every summer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great choice! Fantastic CSA
By: Laurie Larson-Doornbos    (Jul 15, 2013)

We took the plunge and bought a Chimney Creek CSA share--and couldn't be happier. I've always been a farmers market shopper but this has forced us out of our comfort zone. Deane and Linda are eager to share their love of the farm--they hold a fun and informative spring open house--and share some great recipes. We are happy to support this small farm :) I don't think anyone would be disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



made in the U.S.A.
By: kathy bennett    (Oct 6, 2012)

loved having our fresh homegrown veggies. we ate many items that we never new existed like tomillos but enjoyed the huge verity. We got half share for the three of us it was plenty. will do again. all the goodness without all the work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love my CSA!!
By: Shannon Pawson    (Sep 21, 2012)

Chimney Creek Farm is a great family farm with wonderful produce! The pick ups are like old friend gatherings ~ the family is so warm and inviting we have felt comfortable and welcome from day one. We love the extras ~ the sunflowers and fall flowers are a great treat! There's a wide range of seasonal vegetables and great helpful recipes each week to help us get the most out of our bounty! High recommend Chimney Creek Farm and can not wait to sign up again next year!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Quality like my own...
By: Phillip Harter    (Feb 15, 2012)

We purchased a vegetable CSA from Chimney Creek last year, much to our satisfaction. As avid organic gardeners, we were presented with an opportunity to house sit for friends embarked on a year long mission trip. This forced us into the unfortunate position of being too far away to maintain our personal garden well. Our solution? Chimney Creek Farm! Deane and Linda follow the same natural growing methods, use similar seed stock and varieties and provide an excellent quality product! We were not only pleased with the quality of produce, but we're astounded by the variety! Much to our enjoyment, we found ourselves eating and trying vegetables we had never even considered! I heartily recommend Chimney Creek Farms as an excellent naturally grown vegetable CSA!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love this farm!
By: Mel Almas    (Feb 10, 2012)

Dean & Linda are wonderful, down to earth people who have a passion for what they do. They are very knowledgeable and are dedicated to growing things naturally without the use of chemicals. I highly recommend them! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review