Reviews for: FAR Wind Farm. LLC.

Average Review:

20 reviews



Eggs are the best!
By:    (Oct 12, 2013)

I buy FAR Wind Farm eggs at the Collingswood Farmer's Market. They are the freshest eggs I've ever eaten. Last week they offered pullet eggs. I'd never had them before and tried them. WONDERFUL! Fresh and beautiful.

These eggs are the best! (And the farmers are very nice too!)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Absolutely refreshing.
By: Jan Yue    (Aug 11, 2012)

What a wonderful farm to visit, clean, happy, relaxing! From the time you drive in the yard, you are able see how well cared for and happy ALL the animals are. I could do nothing more than smile, when I noticed the bunnies with a fans and frozen bottles of ice! Making sort of bunny ac. looking out over the grassy field I could see the hens playing and picking. As soon as you meet Margie and Gary you can tell their farm is a labor of love rather than a job. I could wait to try the eggs I knew would be better than I expected. As I cracked open my first brown egg, I noticed how rich the deeply golden the yoke was, even the whites of these eggs are delectable. I could never go back to store bought eggs. Thank you for all the wonderfulness you bring to my table. Jan. Y

PS the stringbeans are great!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh Brown Eggs
By: Bernard Fulghum    (May 8, 2012)

I grew up on a farm, with a hen house, as well as ducks, horses, cows, and pigs next door. I know fresh eggs, and these are the real thing, without having to take care of the birds. A neighbor, who's a coworker, brings them to me every other week, and it is a blessing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful product, wonderful people
By: Joanne Katzen-Jones    (May 5, 2012)

Far Wind Farm produces a great product. Their eggs are right out of the chicken fresh and delicious. If you are only accustom to eating grocery store eggs you are in for an amazing treat. You will wonder why you waited so long to make the switch. The yolks are bright yellowy orange and the whites firm - a sign that these are as fresh as they can be. I have recommended these eggs to many of my friends. You won't be disappointed and you will supporting local, sustainable and responsible agriculture in New Jersey.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh Eggs!
By: Lise-Kirsten Higgins    (Apr 27, 2012)

When I lived in Denmark we would obtain the freshest (still warm) eggs from the farm down the street from my parents house. For the past 1 1/2 tears I have obtained eggs from FAR Wind Farm and everytime I crack one open I am reminded of the absolute difference in a store bought egg and a Fresh-From-the-Farm egg. You can taste the freshness!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Most Delicious Eggs Ever!
By: Judy Matthews    (Apr 24, 2012)

I can't believe how great the eggs from Far Wind Farm taste. They are larger and so much more delicous than "store bought". I would never want to go back to supermarket eggs again. Also love the idea of supporting a local business where the animals and chickens are so well cared for -- and clean!

Once you try them, you will be hooked!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



What a difference in taste!
By: Robin Todd    (Apr 19, 2012)

The eggs are fantastic! I had to eat a supermarket egg last week. I couldn't believe the difference in color and taste.

Great eggs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cage Free Eggs - incredible
By: Sally Cezo    (Apr 19, 2012)

I have been purchasing these eggs for more than a year and a half. What a difference in everything... from omelets to cakes. They make it all taste better. And don't we feel better about eating locally grown and raised, hormone free/cage free products? We absolutely love the eggs from FAR Wind Farm. They are always fresh and delicious!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review