Reviews for: FAR Wind Farm. LLC.

Average Review:

20 reviews



Eggs are Huge and Delicious
By: suzanne hays    (Apr 17, 2012)

I'll never go back to grocery store eggs again. I don't eat meat so eggs are a big part of my diet. I enjoy the freshness and the size of Far Wind Farm eggs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



DELICIOUS
By: renate taylor    (Apr 17, 2012)

I'm not a "organic" sort of gal HOWEVER I am a true fan of the products from FAR Wind Farm. The eggs are clean, fresh and taste amazing. I never knew there could be a difference in "store bought" eggs to free range organic and boy was I proved WRONG.' I can truly taste the difference and will remain a true fan and customer of FAR Wind Farms. I've never had a bad egg and feel better serving their products to my family. signed a new and true fan !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cage Free Eggs
By: Roberta Senior    (Apr 6, 2012)

I was a person who would always get my eggs from the grociery store. I never thought of getting my eggs from a farm. One day I decided to and Far Wind Farms was the one I went to and the eggs that they have are great. Everything cage free, no chemicals in them at all. They keep up on the care of the chickens and the care of their eggs as well. I am and will keep going to back to Far Wind Farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Eggs
By: Rebecca Tait    (Mar 21, 2012)

Great farm, great eggs. Everyone was very welcoming and loved to share the farm with us. Our two children pet the chickens and enjoyed seeing where their food really comes from. The eggs were picked fresh that morning and cleaned/refrigerated. You can't get fresher than that!

I am very picky about the food I buy and what I feed my family. I made sure to ask if the corn the chickens receive during the winter is non-GMO (it is non-GMO, and it comes from another local farmer). The farmers were very honest about everything and answered all of our questions.

It was truly an enjoyable experience, the eggs are delicious, and we will be making this 30 minute drive every couple of weeks for our eggs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love these eggs
By: sherri brake    (Mar 16, 2012)

I have been eating these eggs for many months now and there are many days when I crave them. My family loves the freshness of each egg and those double yolks are always a welcome surprise

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Happy Chickens! Delicious Eggs! Welcoming Farm!
By: Carrie O'Connor    (Mar 3, 2012)

I'd give Far Wind Farm ten stars if I could. We drove there today for the first time to pick up a couple dozen eggs. Everyone there was so friendly and welcoming. We met the hens which are obviously loved and well-cared for and the eggs are absolutely delicious at a price that can't be beaten! Our little morning excursion made my entire weekend! I couldn't be happier with my experience at Far Wind. Thanks, Margie!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The best eggs around!
By: Brooke Carroll    (Mar 2, 2012)

I crave the eggs from FAR Wind Farm! They are delicious and I know they come from a wonderful place. The chickens are gently and lovingly cared for from the day they arrive on the farm. The owners are mindful of their impact on the environment and want to improve the quality of what we put into our bodies. I would recommend these eggs to anyone and everyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh cage free eggs
By: Annabelle Carter    (Feb 21, 2012)

I really didn't know the difference in the cage free eggs and store eggs. Once I started eating the cage free eggs I then notice the difference. I now get my eggs from FAR Wind Farm and that is all I eat now. Don't get my eggs from stores just becuase cage free is the way to go. Much fresher, healthy no worries of anything be put in the eggs. The chickens are free to move around and eggs are colected 3 times a day and everything is perfect. Happy to see where my eggs are coming from and I would not go any other place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review