Reviews for: La Nay Ferme

Average Review:

8 reviews



Fresh, Tasty, and Service with a Smile
By:    (May 1, 2014)

We love La Nay Ferme!!! The bags of produce are varied throughout the year and we can have amazing, fresh greens bursting with flavor and nutrition almost all year long. Whenever strawberries are included, they are devoured in less than a minute. They are much sweeter than regular store-bought berries, including organic. Nothing beats the taste of fresh, ripe produce harvested that day (or week). We love getting carrots that are purple, yellow and orange, or multicolored fingerling potatoes in the fall. Each bag is like a rainbow of colors. The farm share is the best way to ensure that we eat our "rainbow" of foods each day. We love getting different herbs, fruits and veggies each week and trying new recipes to use what we get.

All the employees are friendly and helpful and greet us with a smile when we come. La Nay Ferme is all about providing the best food with the best service possible! We are so grateful to have a CSA so close to home so we can enjoy fresh, local food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very happy customer
By: Madeline Gearheart    (Apr 15, 2014)

I love La Nay Ferme. The food is the most obvious reason. But there are a lot of other elements that make me happy to be a part of La Nay Ferme: I love that they are personable, friendly, flexible; I love that they ask questions of the members, listen to the answers and implement changes that reflect that conversation; I love that they offer(ed) cooking classes and dinners; I love that they help us figure out what to do with our produce (Pinterest); I really appreciate that they do a preliminary wash to get the dirt off; I even love the twine they use to tie off the bags. I'm a very, very happy customer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I enjoy "every herb in the season thereof"
By: Jane Birch    (Apr 15, 2014)

I have been a member of La Nay Ferme since Spring 2012. I LOVE what I get every week! The owner and staff are very accommodating and work hard to provide a great service at a reasonable cost. The vegetables are fresh and delicious, and I love getting something a little different every week. This is a great way to enjoy "every herb in the season thereof" with "prudence and thanksgiving" (D&C 89:11).

Jane Birch, Author of

Discovering the Word of Wisdom: Surprising Insights from a Whole Food, Plant-based Perspective

http://discoveringthewordofwisdom.com/buy-book/about-the-book/

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love La Nay Ferme
By:    (Apr 14, 2014)

I absolutely love this CSA and what La Nay is and what Clinton Felsted do is just amazing. I look forward each week to every bag of greens, veggies, produce etc. There is nothing as tasty as fresh produce in season. I support everything this farm does. I love seeing their products at local stores and restaurants too. Keep up the good work La Nay Ferme. Oh and if you are thinking about joining, STOP wasting time thinking and JUST JOIN! You will love it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



La Nay Ferme: Doesn't Get Any Fresher Than This
By: Gwendolyn Soper    (Apr 14, 2014)

We love La Nay Ferme produce! Glad it's spring for lots of reasons...one reason is La Nay Ferme is part of our weekly routine again. It's fun to pick up bags full of their amazing fresh food. We even like the way they package the produce and tie it up with the twine handle!

Since it's picked the same day we get it, we can taste and feel a HUGE difference over the supermarket organic produce. Eating locally grown foods is something we are passionate about, so thanks La Nay Ferme!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A great variety of produce
By:    (Apr 11, 2014)

I have been a CSA member for three seasons. The La Nay Ferme staff is always helpful, friendly and accommodating. They sincerely care about the quality of the produce and making sure that CSA members are happy and satisfied. The greens are the freshest and most flavorful I have ever had. I love that my share will often contain hard to find produce such as escarole, sorrel, baby beet greens and miner's lettuce. Our meals are more interesting because I have such wonderful produce to cook with.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Source of Produce
By: Malia Littlefield    (Apr 10, 2014)

La Nay Ferme is an excellent source of produce! We have been members since the Spring of 2013 and we have enjoyed being part of this family. I especially love their commitment to educating members why local and sustainable products are important for our bodies and community, as well as providing recipes for each week's share. La Nay Ferme really cares about the products and you can tell. It's silly, but when I eat LNF greens, I say that I can feel the health down to my fingertips. :) Getting the most nutrition out of produce is important to the way I feed my family and LNF provides that by letting their produce ripen in the ground and then harvesting the day I pick it up. It is fantastic! I'm also impressed with the way LNF is run. I never have any problems coordinating my share if a week doesn't work out and I am always greeted with a smile when I go in to pick up our share. I can't imagine getting my greens anywhere else. It really is great!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious greens!
By:    (Apr 10, 2014)

You can not get greens that taste like this in the grocery store - even the organic selections. We first joined in late fall 2012, and we had greens into December! We have loved the beauty and flavor of our shares. Farm membership has helped our family eat better and achieve a beautiful rainbow on our plates consistently. The shares are generous; sometimes we find we are still finishing last week's share when we get this week's share. We are a family of 5 with 3 boys ages 8-13, so we definitely eat. We have salad every night with dinner, and we usually have greens every morning with our eggs. It's if we miss a night or two that we end up having some left when the new share comes.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review