Reviews for: Big Organic Garden

Average Review:

8 reviews



Freshest organic produce you can buy!
By: Julianne Franke    (Oct 12, 2013)

I've been a customer of the Big Organic Garden for about four months now and it is a great service. I am a business owner without a lot of time to shop and I love the convenience of having fresh organic produce delivered right to my door once a week.

The best part, however, is the quality. I've bought organic produce at the grocery store and Whole Foods and honestly, the produce from Big Organic garden is so much fresher and more flavorful. I love the variety in the mix each week and I've tried new things and enjoyed the recipes on the BOG website.

Also, the customer service is fantastic, Health is the most important thing to me and BOG has just made my life better and easier. Mel, thanks for all you do to ensure my satisfaction!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



New to the co-op
By: Latisha Taylor    (Jul 2, 2013)

I recently purchase the large box of fruits and veggies from Big Organic Garden. It was extremely easy and the amount of produce I received was plenty for my family with the added bonus of no pesticides. I was contacted by Mel to make sure my first time went smoothly. I definitely will be placing another order.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Big Organic Garden
By: Kelli Day    (May 6, 2013)

I absolutely love a local business with great customer service and great prices. Since I have been purchasing BOG fruit and vegetables, my family has never eaten healthier! I have also become a grocery store produce snob. Unless I am in desperate need of something immediately, I don't even walk down the produce aisle anymore. I feel so great giving my family truly organic produce and I love when most of our meal comes from BOG!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



MORE produce, LESS money, and LESS chemicals!
By: Diane Flood    (May 4, 2013)

I've "tried" to buy organic ever since I was pregnant with my first child, but prices, selection, and quality at the grocery store often had me turning to the regular sale produce. Now that we've found BOG, however, we don't even have to look at the produce aisle anymore! The price fits our budget, and the selection and quality are great! My family is eating more produce than ever before and LOVING it, all for less than what we were paying at the grocery store and without the added chemicals! In addition to the wonderful produce are the lovely ladies who help you out each week, always with friendly smiles and great tips and recipes. Finding BOG has been such a blessing for our family. Please keep up the good work, and keep the goodies coming! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Healthier and Happier
By: Stacey Wintemute    (May 3, 2013)

I began looking for a place that sells organic food right before my daughter started solid foods. I really needed a bigger selection than the grocery store offered (and a better price)! I also wanted to start buying food locally. That's when I found BOG. Big Organic Garden has completely changed our lives. My family is eating more fruits and veggies than ever before. My husband and I are both getting healthier, and I know my daughter's diet is free from crazy toxins! The ladies there are super sweet, helpful, and encouraging. Each week they offer a great mix of fruits and veggies. We rarely have to buy any extra produce. I'm so thankful I found BOG.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love BIG ORGANICS
By: Kim skriba    (May 2, 2013)

We have been going to Big Organics for a year now. I don't shop in the produce section the grocery store hardly any more...I can get all my fresh and local organics right in my backyard from Big Organics. We love getting our goody box every week. My one year old can't wait to get home and get into the box to see what he gets to start munching on.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Organic made easy AND affordable!
By: Lindsey Gain    (Apr 4, 2013)

Big Organic Garden has become a lifesaver in my home. If you don't live within close distance to an organic grocery store, you know how difficult it can be to find a nice selection of organic produce. Best of all, they offer local produce as much as possible. I am able to provide my family with healthy and organic produce and support local farmers.

The boxes have become a treat for my four year old daughter as well. She has her favorite items and gets so excited to see them in the box. The rainbow carrots and strawberries are our favorites!

On top of all of that, the folks at BOG are incredibly kind and helpful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The best there is!!
By: Abbey Attridge    (Mar 30, 2013)

We have been with Big Organic Garden for over a year now and would never go back to shopping at the grocery store. Their prices are great, their produce is great and the owner Mel is just the best. This is an all around wonderful place to get our produce box, meat, and cheeses from. If you are looking for a great family to work with that supplies the best possible products then Big Organic Garden is for you. I feel like we are a family now and not just customers. We've also bought items in bulk (apples and tomatoes) to can and Mel has always gotten us the best prices. I can't say enough about Big Organic Garden, my only advise is try them out you won't regret it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review