Reviews for: Millican Pecan Company

Average Review:

8 reviews



Like everything Texas
By: Lynn Porter    (Jun 8, 2014)

Dreadful. Not cooked, overpriced and not very good.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Pie was terrible
By: jo wo    (Apr 3, 2014)

I sent this pecan pie to a friend for valentines last year, so this year I bought one for my family. It was terrible the crust was like cement. We literally could not cut it. My sister had a slice on her plate and was pushing so hard to try to cut through the crust that the pie went flying. We had to throw the thing away .. Inedible! Now I'm horrified that I sent one to a friend without trying it first.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Lynn Porter says:    (Jun 8, 2014)

I agree



To Die For!
By: bidu tashjian    (Mar 5, 2014)

Loved these! Delicious chocolate on tasty pecans, yummy! They didn't last long!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best I ever ate!
By: bidu tashjian    (Mar 5, 2014)

These are the best tasting pecans I have ever had! Big, fresh, lightly salted and yummy! Will get some more! Fast ship, too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Good experience
By: Beth Price    (Jun 11, 2012)

I just got through sending my second order to this company. My first experience was great. They shipped fast, and the pecans were DELICIOUS! I am expecting the same results this time, also.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



best honey ever!!!
By: nancy hag    (Sep 9, 2011)

We LOVE this honey!!! i have been driving to multiple stores trying to find it as i could get it at central market for years but can't find it anymore!!! everyone who stays at my house that try it get instantly hooked!! Really, there's not only nothing else out there like it, nothing else even comes close.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Orchard Fresh Pecans Halves
By: Teresa A Drake    (Sep 21, 2010)

I got my pecans less than five days after I ordered them. The pecans I received were fat meaty and very tasty. I was very happy with the order I received.

Teresa Drake Idaho Falls ID

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding
By: Deborah Fields    (May 24, 2010)

We keep coming back to order more of these pies because they are THAT good. These are the first storeboughten pies I've ever tasted that have a truly homemade-tasting crust. The pecans are fresh and firm--very aromatic when you open the package. The filling itself is not too sweet: my main objection to most pecan pie recipes. You don't end up eating a few bites and being through for the year; you can savor the piece. My only flag would be that there were a few pieces of shell in one pie. Brew some great coffee or tea and have some friends over to share this pie.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review