Reviews for: Downtown Farmers Market

Average Review:

800 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amy W.    (Sep 18, 2009)

Every visitor I have brought to our market says it is the best they have ever been too. I love the fresh, local produce by people I get to know personally!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Terry S.    (Sep 18, 2009)

Great natural food. Wonderful gathering place to meet both longtime and new friends and be delighted and suprised when you see them

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: MG P.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Great fresh food, supporting local growers and people-watching. The breakfast burritos too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jeanette C.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It a place where our family can get fresh and healthy organic fruits and vegetables. we can also enjoy fresh meals and enjoy music. it is a great family outing while we are supporting our local farmers and economy. And know where your food is coming from.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debra Q.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It has something for everyone. Good food, great finds, sweet music, no one does it better!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tiffany K.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I love the Des Moines Downtown Farmers Market because of the fun environment, the friendly people, and the delicious food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Connie W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It is the greatest farmer's market I've ever seen. It is fun to plan a dinner party exclusively from their products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather V.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It is one of my favorite Saturday morning activities. The great food, the music and, most importantly, the various local businesses providing quality produce and products keeps me coming back! Always an enjoyable experience! AND five stars for the valet bicycle parking!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review