Reviews for: Custom Gardens Organic Produce Farm and Working Member CSA

Average Review:

12 reviews



Second Order
By: Phyllis Christmas    (Nov 16, 2014)

Just finished juicing my second order. So sad the Johnsons' stock is running out because the quality, care and delivery surpasses any others that I've dealt with. Thank you, thank you. Expect some more orders next year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful Baby Ginger
By: Kathryn Drost    (Nov 13, 2014)

Can't recommend enough. The baby ginger is just beautiful, smells and tastes wonderful. Care and thought was used in shipping the package to me. Package arrived on time and in excellent condition. Wonderful folks to do business with.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best Ginger Ever!!
By: Phyllis Christmas    (Oct 25, 2014)

The Johnsons' ginger has the energy of "love" stamped all over it. It's beautiful. The taste is warming, mildly hot and delicious. Juiced with apple cider and you've got the perfect health soft drink for the whole family. This rates more than five(5) stars.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Ginger
By: Shweta Sing    (Oct 24, 2014)

Absolutely loved it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



DELICIOUS GINGER!!!!!!!
By: Rebekah May    (Nov 8, 2013)

I used this ginger is some teriyaki that I made for jerky and it was incredible! I have also been able to taste this culinary delight in the form of fresh pickled ginger for sushi. It is bar none, THE BEST GINGER THAT I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Baby Hawiian Ginger
By: Sherry Flynn    (Nov 8, 2013)

This is excellent Ginger and so easy to store in the freezer. Excellent for cooking but my favorite is to make tea. Then I add a splash of milk.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Baby ginger
By: stephanie Foster    (Nov 7, 2013)

Wow...the taste, texture and color of their ginger is wonderful! Not to mention all the other goodies available at the farm. Have been eating and helping grow the food at the farm for around 20 years and have never been disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



IT'S NOT THE HOLIDAYS WITHOUT THIS GINGER!
By: JOYCE SIMMONS    (Nov 7, 2013)

This fresh ginger has become a staple ingredient in so many of my baked goods for The Season. The freshness of the flavor delights and intrigues everyone who partakes.

Buy Some!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review