Reviews for: Custom Gardens Organic Produce Farm and CSA

Average Review:

8 reviews



DELICIOUS GINGER!!!!!!!
By: Rebekah May    (Nov 8, 2013)

I used this ginger is some teriyaki that I made for jerky and it was incredible! I have also been able to taste this culinary delight in the form of fresh pickled ginger for sushi. It is bar none, THE BEST GINGER THAT I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Baby Hawiian Ginger
By: Sherry Flynn    (Nov 8, 2013)

This is excellent Ginger and so easy to store in the freezer. Excellent for cooking but my favorite is to make tea. Then I add a splash of milk.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Baby ginger
By: stephanie Foster    (Nov 7, 2013)

Wow...the taste, texture and color of their ginger is wonderful! Not to mention all the other goodies available at the farm. Have been eating and helping grow the food at the farm for around 20 years and have never been disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



IT'S NOT THE HOLIDAYS WITHOUT THIS GINGER!
By: JOYCE SIMMONS    (Nov 7, 2013)

This fresh ginger has become a staple ingredient in so many of my baked goods for The Season. The freshness of the flavor delights and intrigues everyone who partakes.

Buy Some!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Freshest produce around
By: Michelle Dixon    (Dec 19, 2011)

We have been getting produce from the farm for almost 4 years now. Great care is taken by both Ray and Virginia to only send out the freshest and most appealing food.

I have recommended the farm to all my friends and family.

Michelle

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome!
By:    (Sep 25, 2011)

The veggies are fresh, diverse, and delicious! We've been participating in the CSA for four years now, and we couldn't be happier with the quality of the produce or the friendliness of Ray and Virginia. And it feels great to be a part of something local and sustainable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful!
By: Meredith Barton    (Sep 24, 2011)

We have been getting our fruits and veggies from Custom Gardens Organic Produce for six years. We have enjoyed everything. The food is fresh, tastes great, and is of course organic. The owners take the time to meet with each person that comes to the farm and show you around so you can see where your food comes from. Their farm is well maintained and they have wonderful produce. It keeps us coming back year after year.

We love it. We highly recommend that you buy from the farms at Custom Gardens.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Soo GOOD Thank you for the healthy vegies
By: sherry flynn    (Aug 30, 2010)

This farm has the best mellons for sure and I'll be getting more things next week.Good Healthy vegies. Great service and a wide varity to choose from also afordable!!! Thank You

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review