Reviews for: Pato's Dream Date Gardens

Average Review:

16 reviews



Love These Dates!
By: Dixie Haynes    (Dec 7, 2014)

I love these dates! I bought 6 pounds and I am getting ready to order more. So glad to have found Pato's Dream Date Gardens!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Medjool dates
By: Eva Olejarz    (Nov 18, 2014)

Really quick delivery and the dates are absolutely delicious... Thank You!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Watch out for the bargain box!!
By: Kim Armstead    (May 23, 2014)

'Our "bargain boxes" have smaller sizes, firmer tamar fruit, like a chewy little caramel, great for pocket food, hiking, biking, for the car or a desk at school or work.' --Advertisement for Halawi dates, Pato's Dream Date Gardens, Thermal, Ca

I've ordered alot of dates recently. I'm familiar with the words used to denote quality. 'Firmer' usually refers to a date that's not super moist but not completely dried out either...the quality falls somewhere in the middle of these extremes. I received 12 pounds of dates that just couldn't have been harvested this year. The 'fruit' around the pit looks and feels like paper on most of the dates...on some of them, the fruit feels like cardboard. They are very, very difficult to pit. When I emailed the grower to inform them of what I had received, I was told that wetting them might help to restore moisture. These dates aren't worth $82 dollars. Be careful ordering the bargain box from Pato's Dream Date Gardens in Thermal, Ca.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Medjool dates ever eaten!
By: Theresa Joseph    (Dec 8, 2013)

I've been buying dates from a different farm in California via a food co-op for years. Those dates don't even compare to the high quality of the dates from Pato's. Pato's dates are the perfect texture and flavor! I'm from New York state so, unfortunately, I can't attend the Alhambra Farmer's Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



My favorite dates
By: Roberta S. Walsh    (Dec 4, 2012)

I have ordered these dates for several years and keep ordering them because they are the best I've ever eaten. Yes, I can buy dates in the stores here in New York but they are just not the same. These dates are really sweet but they hold their shape and are not squishy. My friends' eyes really light up when I serve them stuffed with nuts or cheese. They make a great gift. When I order the big box I don't need to use them all up right away because they keep well just sitting in the cupboard but, if I am saving them for a special occasion, I put them in the freezer so they don't get eaten and they thaw out as good as new.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Medjool Dates
By: Elizabeth V. Cawthra    (Nov 24, 2012)

I have often purchased dates at local natural grocery stores. They were good. I must admit that the dates that I received from Pato's Dream Date Gardens were the best I have ever eaten. The texture is soft and the flavor is very sweet and tasty. Thank you for growing such a delicious product. I will be back to purchase more, I am certain.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent, delicious and juicy
By: carrie jelaso    (Aug 13, 2012)

The fresh yellow dates are delightful. They melt in your mouth and are so wonderful. Thank you Pato !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



outstanding
By: jau gleason    (Oct 22, 2011)

Moist, bite sized, flavorful date that's not too sweet. I'm sorry I didn't order more for the holidays before they sold out. It's a good thing this variety has been preserved, because they are outstanding!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review