Reviews for: Red Rosa Farm

Average Review:

36 reviews



Green Walnuts
By: Janet Zabkiewicz    (Jul 18, 2014)

Can not give you exact dates but ordered the above item in June, did receive them in July. Expected to have them look like picture but were covered in spots of black and with 2-3 in the process of rotting. I still held out hope that I would be able to use and found that only if I pounded on the edge of my knife could I cut in half. So instead of 8 pieces ended up with two and once in a while 4. Even though my nuts were not green, I do like their selection of seed so will put an order together soon. Thank you.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Green Walnuts
By: Jeanne Gary    (Jun 29, 2014)

Haven't received my order. I ordered on June 10; it was supposed to ship June 19, but so far, nothing. That wouldn't be a problem if the Farm contacted me to let me know what's going on, but they haven't even responded to my email request for information. Very poor business practices, IMO. Certainly won't order again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Cathy Crosson says:    (Jun 29, 2014)

There has been a problem with email on the site, and unfortunately customers have not received answering emails. Very sorry for this glitch. The green walnut orders are taken in advance of the season, and are shipped when the walnuts are ready, in late June. Ms. Gary's order is on the way for Wednesday delivery.



Reposting on bad business
By: Andy White    (Mar 16, 2014)

In January I ordered some seeds from Red Rosa Farm and was charged for shipping 2 times. Well a long story short they fixed the problem and made it better. Thanks for fixing the problem.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great seeds, great value!
By: Elizabeth Davis    (Feb 21, 2014)

I ordered the Southern Heirloom package at a very reasonable price and got so many types of seeds in such great numbers I will have to share with neighbors. Thanks so much.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So far so GREAT !!
By: Jennifer Looy    (Feb 19, 2014)

I ordered seven different salad greens and the Armenian cucumber from Red Rosa Farm. The seeds arrived in a padded envelope via us mail. The seeds arrived on time and as expected. The vendor even took the time to paste pictures of the full grown plant on each of the seed packets. There are no sowing instructions. Thank you Red Rosa Farm I look forward to giving all of these a try this season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Bad Farm
By: Andy White    (Jan 24, 2014)

The Farm here dose bad business, my order was never shipped. I had to write them to get my order filled. When they did ship they tried to send it like a letter not a package. I was charged twice for shipping, once by Red Rosa Farms $3.50 then again by the post office in my town $1.41 for 2 packages of okra (25 count package each). They should have sent it as a package and not a letter!!! BAD FARM

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



JUST AWESOME!
By: Lauree Harris    (Dec 25, 2013)

I ordered the dried soup and gumbo mixes...OMG, they smell just wonderful...can't wait to get a pot on the stove! Looking forward to planting my seeds early next year and expect the same, great review on them. Thanks again, Lauree Harris

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Chestnuts...
By: Katharine Melman    (Oct 30, 2013)

I ordered two pounds of fresh chestnuts from Red Rosa Farm and I'm very pleased! The chestnuts are fresh and I've already enjoyed two evenings of roasted deliciousness. I haven't had any moldy surprises, which seems all too common nowadays.

Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review