Reviews for: Red Rosa Farm

Average Review:

36 reviews



Beautiful, tasty, personalized gifts
By: Bridget Harrison    (Apr 17, 2013)

I received a selection of carrot seeds from Red Rosa farm as a gift from my partner, who had included a note with the order. A lovely person at Red Rosa farm re-wrote the electronic note by hand before sending the seeds to my home--a really beautiful gesture.

The carrot seeds I received have performed well, even when neglected for a few weeks at a time. All of them were interesting, and many were varieties that I had never seen before.

This was a wonderful, personalized gift!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nice Planting Garlic!
By: Delores Green    (Sep 27, 2012)

I have received the garlic I ordered and it looks great. I would buy from this seller again. Also received the morning glory seed and look forward to planting them next spring. Thanks, Delores

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Alpaca yarn
By: Shelette Crawford    (Feb 9, 2012)

I ordered the cria yarn on monday got a message tuesday that they had sent it by thursday i recieved both skeins and it is the softest prettiest yearn i have ever had

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Ginkgo tree and it is a beauty! the tree loves Co2!
By: cletus j berns jr    (Feb 2, 2012)

I just bought a Ginkgo tree and it is a beauty! the tree loves Co2 so much so that in burst into a growing frenzy. but don't all plants love Co2. The term "tolerate Co2 changes" isn't the right term, they demand C02 change in the positive direction for lighting fast growth, Otherwise with current Co2 levels this tree will grow somewhat slower then other trees. Co2 is not a poisonous gas folks!

Quoted from your description of theses trees:

"They tolerate CO2 changes and other pollution, and thus are very adaptable to urban settings." (tolerate Co2 changes isn't the right term, should be demand Co2 to grow)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Red Rosa Farm
By:    (Dec 18, 2011)

I ordered hickory nuts from this farm a while back and haven't been able to forget about them! I had never tried hickory nuts before, but they're amazing. The flavor is very delicate and struck me as having a strong hint of blueberry. Not what I was expecting and I'm glad I tried them. I should add that the eggs I ordered were also excellent! I definitely recommend this farm's products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Didn't send my order
By: Vanessa Li    (Oct 30, 2011)

I ordered some nuts from the seller on Oct. 7th, it is Oct. 30th, I still didn't receive my order, nor any information from the seller.

I emailed the seller a week after my order to check the status, and didn't get response. Then I called on 17th, the seller said she would send my order on 21st and send me the tracking information, but she never did.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



duck eggs
By: ellie    (May 28, 2011)

i just bought some duck eggs from this farm i love the honesty and there eggs a pure breed i feel this farm i very reliable from everyones reviews and am excited to receive my beautiful duck eggs

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



WOW
By: Linda Thornton    (Feb 2, 2011)

This is everything I am looking for. Heirloom garden seeds and naturally grown vegetables. Both very important to a semi vegetarian.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review