Reviews for: Red Rosa Farm

Average Review:

38 reviews



duck eggs
By: ellie    (May 28, 2011)

i just bought some duck eggs from this farm i love the honesty and there eggs a pure breed i feel this farm i very reliable from everyones reviews and am excited to receive my beautiful duck eggs

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



WOW
By: Linda Thornton    (Feb 2, 2011)

This is everything I am looking for. Heirloom garden seeds and naturally grown vegetables. Both very important to a semi vegetarian.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Folks!!
By: David S. Furr    (Jan 24, 2011)

I ordered some seeds in the busy Christmas season, the package got caught up in the hectic postal rush and when i contacted Red Rosa Farm they promptly emailed me back and shipped out my seeds again no questions asked. Wonderful folks that will surly see my business again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful!!
By: Carmen Garriga    (Nov 23, 2010)

I have ordered alpaca yarn twice from Red Rosa Farm. It feels wonderful, strong, warm, soft, lofty in texture and has good structure for knitting. The yarn arrived promptly the first time; the second order took rqo weeks because the yarn was being processed at a mill.

I was so grateful the Cathy of Red Rosa put the yarn in priority mail after I emailed.

And the best part about this yarn: it comes from a chemical-free, no-kill farm with a commitment to kindness to its animals. I especially like the fact that they do not restrain the animals for shearing.

I wish this farm great success.

Maria

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best
By: Lynda Stephens    (Oct 4, 2010)

Thank you Red Rosa Farms. I received my Hickory Nuts within 3 days of ordering them. They are exceptional, possibly the best I've ever had. Lynda

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Absolutely Wonderful
By: Teri Kavakos    (Aug 11, 2010)

I ordered fresh Chanterelle Mushrooms and were they ever tasty. I highly recommend you get some soon. I can't wait to use the dry Chanterelle's for great dishes this fall.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Warm-Hearted Farm
By: Carrie Matson    (May 27, 2010)

When I found Red Rosa Farm I literally cried, to find a farm that didn't kill any of their chickens. My husband and I are veggan (vegan with eggs) but only eat this farm's eggs and only a few times a year. My eyes still fill up when I go on the farm's main page and see the cute little alpaca giddingly hopping in the air, and read their description. I wish I could visit the farm and hug the owners!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Tomato and pepper seeds
By: Mike Dennis    (May 11, 2010)

Just wanted to thank this supplier for high quality seeds and fast service. I have planted 4 varieties of the tomatoes and have had good success with germination rate and growth of each kind. The pepper seeds have likewise been a hit. Thanks! -Mike

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review