Reviews for: Red Rosa Farm

Average Review:

36 reviews



Expensive nuts a disappointment for the holidays
By: Jeanette Louis    (Dec 30, 2009)

I had made two attempts to order native nuts for the holidays. The first time was some time before the holidays because I wanted to check out the product beforehand. The product (a mix of black walnuts, hickory nuts and american chestnuts) was out of stock at that time. I requested to be notified when they would be available again. When I was able to order more, I placed an order for what, I thought, was an expensive price even considering they were nuts. But, I thought: they were local, native and probably were of very good quality.

When I received the package, I promptly opened it. The first three of five black walnuts I opened were basically empty. The nutmeats were dried and shriveled up. Most of the chestnuts rattled in the shell, a sign of shrinking and drying out. The only promising item was the hickory nuts and even those were below expectations. I believe that, while Red Rosa Farm claims they are not able to shell the nuts at this point in time, they should at least be able to separate the bad ones from the good ones a bit better. I understand cost would be higher for what I was looking for but I also expect a better product. Needless to say, I did not serve the nuts for the holidays and I hope at least the local squirrels were able to enjoy them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



hatching eggs
By: danielle wells    (May 3, 2009)

I recently ordered 6 hatching eggs from Red Rosa Farm and they arrived today. I am extremely pleased with their condition when I opened the box. All six eggs were in perfect condition.

My daughter and I are very excited about seeing them hatch. Will let you know how it turns out. Thanks Red Rosa Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



They Gave Me A New Family ...
By: Scott Giordano    (Apr 28, 2009)

Because of Red Rosa Farm's excellent service, I was successful in hatching my first ducklings. I plan to keep two of them as pets, and they are the best of friends and now a loving part of my family.

Red Rosa was great from start to finish in their communications, delivery, and the effectiveness/fertility of their products.

And the ducklins are beautiful. I can't wait to watch them grow and bond with me and the rest of our family :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Eggs from Kind Farm
By: Tammy Bowen    (Apr 22, 2009)

This woman who has this Egg Farm is incredible. She is Sweet and I Only get my Eggs from her cause I am Vegetarian and part Vegan and they don't Murder the Chickens if they are no longer producing Eggs. Thank God.:-) The Eggs are Beautiful and Yummy..I had one that was cracked but I ate that one right away. I am just Happy that her Chickens are treated with LOVE and they are her babies. Thank You for being a Beautiful Egg Farm and having Truly HAPPY Chickens with NO Roosters losing their lives either! :-) Love, ~*Tammy*~ Chaplain For Animals~

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Orloff Hatching Eggs
By: Tara Taylor    (Apr 3, 2009)

The orloff hatching eggs I ordered were received in excellent condition. Great packaging job! None were cracked or broken, not even a hairline crack. I look forward to returning to post the results of the hatch.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



hatching eggs
By: Brandon Anderson    (Mar 27, 2009)

I wasn't really pleased with my shipment of eggs. One egg was fairly loose in the carton. A friend who has a hatchery mentioned the packing was a bit sloppy. He figured they should of sent a few more eggs to make sure you get your money's worth at least. He felt the eggs should of been individually wrapped with bubble wrap not just in paper towels and a clear egg carton. With packing peanuts around the whole inside of the box not just with puffy wrap. When I was holding the box I could feel the other box in it move around. With the way the post office handles boxes you just can't take chances. We will see if these hatch. If so I will be quite surprised. Then I may change my rate on this farm. Sorry guys but I just wasn't pleased with the way you shipped them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent customer service
By: Jo Anna Szymborski    (Mar 16, 2009)

I have had two email exchanges with this farm, both very pleasant. One was to ask about seed varieties for my area and another was because I was worried about how long the shipping was taking. Both times I got a response very quickly, and they were very friendly and accomodating. They offered to reship with no negativity or hesitation, but luckily they ended up arriving the next day. It was still nice to know I wouldn't be left hanging when it is time to start germinating already.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful, soft yarn
By:    (Feb 16, 2009)

I was so pleased with both the service and the product that I received from Red Rosa Farm! The baby alpaca yarn is extremely soft and the colors that I ordered are beautiful. I really like that the alpacas are sheared by hand and without restraint. For this to happen, the alpacas must be very tame and thus, very loved! I was really happy with the communication between Red Rosa and me. They were so friendly, helpful and positive. The yarn arrived the very day after I ordered it!! I couldn't believe it. I would definitely order yarn from Red Rosa Farm again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review