Reviews for: SFC Farmers' Market, Downtown, at the Triangle, and at Sunset Valley

Average Review:

79 reviews



the best place to do your grocery shopping
By: Caroline Carlson    (Jun 5, 2010)

fresh, fresh, fresh! I went there this morning, and it was booming as always. Every kind of vegetable imaginable (except the funky tropical ones) as well as fruit, eggs, dairy, meat, honey, bread, coffee, and prepared food (i.e. jelly)... they even sell Texas-grown olive oil! Today Texas/Go Local was giving away free vegetable peelers and reusable grocery bags.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Teri Adams says:    (Sep 22, 2012)

I quite agree! I just did the bulk of my food shopping and all fresh, local, beautiful veggies and herbs, cheese, bread, and olive oil. Chocolate goat milk and some lemon goat milk soap to boot! I got there late so there were too many booths to visit them all; this market closes around 1pm. My first time and I'll be back! It's worth getting up a little early on a Saturday!



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nick H.    (Sep 17, 2009)

A huge portion of my life is lived around this market. It's not only the backbone of my grocery shopping, but where many of my friends are, and almost the only reason I have something better to do than watch TV on weekends!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle M.    (Sep 16, 2009)

I love the farmers. They are friendly, hard-working, real people who love what they do and grow beautiful, delicious, clean, fresh food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kurstyn C.    (Sep 15, 2009)

great location with great vendors, they are open rain or shine always with warm smiles and great attitudes. thanks Austin farmers' market our family love you guys!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Renee N.    (Sep 12, 2009)

Great location, policies, and vendors! The variety is great, from produce to meat and premade products. Owing largely to this variety, I buy almost all of my food here and and am able to also spend on local businesses.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Frederika T.    (Sep 11, 2009)

There is always a great selection of food and everything tastes fabulous when it's local!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dana W.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Excellent local, sustainable and organic produce, meats, breads, prepared food, live music, fresh Gulf Coast seafood, plants, flowers, cooking demonstrations and so much more. Fabulous atmosphere and vibe. My favorite Saturday morning activity.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christy F.    (Sep 11, 2009)

I love the location, variety of fresh fruits and veggies and the friendly farmers and folks selling them. Organic meats, cheeses, ho-made jams and the newest (to me) vendor selling the chili-basil balsamic vinegar! Also really love the support to have live music while you shop.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review