Reviews for: Old Capitol Farmers' Market

Average Review:

66 reviews



The sense of community in the market.
By: Dan Garcia    (Sep 23, 2009)

When visiting this farmer's market, I felt and immediate feeling of closeness and community. The farmers who bring their products were very friendly and helpful. I saw that many of them actually new their customers by name. I enjoyed watching this interaction and am actually writing a paper based on this sense of family and community I felt in the market. Oh, and the food sold there is absolutely, positively, magnificent. I would recommend this market to anyone who enjoys good food, and even better people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Denise D.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I love the feel of the open air market and can always find produce or products I want. There is diversity, high quality and very friendly people!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Crystal C.    (Sep 11, 2009)

My family has loved the Old Capitol Farmer's Market because not only can we find fresh local produce,but we can get to know the growers, learn where and (most importantly) HOW the food was grown and handled. We love knowing that we're supporting the local economy and families we see in our area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathy N.    (Sep 3, 2009)

They have everything, from fruits & veggies to salsa & donuts! It's a great spot to spend a saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Helen H.    (Sep 1, 2009)

A great twice a week market that offers a diverse selection of products. I applaud the local farmers and ranchers who are able to bring such a broad spectrum to our tables. From produce to meats to eggs to soap, you can find it all.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chris B.    (Sep 1, 2009)

You won't believe your eyes when you visit Old Capitol Farmers' Market, there are so many things to purchase, see & experience it's impossible to put it all into words. Stop on down and see for yourself!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Greg W.    (Aug 28, 2009)

It reminds me of a simpler time mostly hard to come by these days. A time when you can be among good people who provide great home/farm produced products- with no middle man!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cindy S.    (Aug 18, 2009)

I like the wide variety of items, friendliness of vendors and the opportunity to support local small businesses in Illinois.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review