Reviews for: Old Capitol Farmers' Market

Average Review:

66 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: ELIZABETH M.    (Jul 16, 2009)

THIS AREA IS REALLY CLEAN WITH THE FRESHNESS PRODUCE AND FRIENDLY VENDORS! EVERYONE IS SO KIND & HELPFUL. TO ME, IT IS SOMETHING I TAKE THE WHOLE FAMILY TO ENJOY. THE PRODUCE IS JUST "TOTALLY OVER THE TOP"! I HAVE ENJOYED & PURCHASED PRODUCE THAT IS SO FRESH AND JUICY!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sherry I.    (Jul 11, 2009)

Fresh fruits and vegetables available from local growers that we can help support by purchasing locally!!! Keep our money at home ...! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jeff B.    (Jul 2, 2009)

There is a great selection to choose from and sometimes they have music and craft vendors. The dowtown Springfield area is a perfect place for the market and a great way to spend some time on a Wednesday or Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Trina N.    (Jul 1, 2009)

It's a great place to get fresh fruits and vegetables...better than the grocery stores!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julie R.    (Jul 1, 2009)

There is a great variety; vegetables, fruit, pasture-raised meats, eggs and cheese, herbal balms and oils with many of the growers using sustainable methods. You can find fresh breads, home-made pies and cookies. There are sweet treats and drinks for the kids as well as coffee and teas for adults. What I love best of all is the energy when I walk down the street. People who have come together to celebrate farming, local foods and the abundance that has been given to us to grow and nourish ourselves. I love the community that is created between growers and consumers and appreciate that the farmers have gone to the trouble to make health convenient for us by coming together in one place twice a week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Meredith D.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Wonderful produce! I've never bought anything there that I didn't like. And not only is the produce good, but you couldn't have more friendly and helpful vendors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anne W.    (Jun 25, 2009)

It has great, fresh products from friendly, Illinois people! Cabbage to cookies- it has everything I like!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kay Marie P.    (Jun 25, 2009)

The tomatoes are Heaven-sent! The cherries, blueberries, and peaces are amazing. The chicken and pork that I buy are all raised free-range and that helps my guilt for the meat cravings that my husband and I have. I am buying products from my neighbors and they do not have to drive very far... Thus, I reduce my carbon footprint and get the very best of every fresh vegetable, fruit and much more that I could imagine.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review