Reviews for: Old Capitol Farmers' Market

Average Review:

66 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rebecca V.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Interesting booths with great variety. Downtown historic area makes a good backdrop for the setup - shade from the buildings helps on hot days!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: PAUL O.    (Jun 22, 2009)

The farmers love it...the downtown businesses love it...the downtown residents and workers love it...the consumers who come from all over the area love it...the great medical/health care community here should love it...the providers of the event who work so hard in making it happen love it...what is there not to love?...that's just a few of the reasons why I love it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathleen A.    (Jun 22, 2009)

I have been to many Farmer's Markets all over the SE USA and also throughout IL. I love the Old Capitol Farmer's Market best because the love that was put into making it a success is definitely part of the overall ambiance.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: catherine O.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It is in the Downtown, near the Illinois Old State Capitol State Historic Site, the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library, Law Office and the Lincoln family's mid-nineteenth century historic neighborhood and home. In addition to providing locally grown vegetables and heirloom products, its location near the brick streets where Lincoln, as young lawyer walked with his young sons, Willy and Tad on his shoulders, is a link to the historic heritage of our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: John R.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Good people selling good food at good prices. Plus you get to visit with your neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Steve S.    (Jun 22, 2009)

The products are of a fantastic quality, and the atmosphere is almost that of a street festival. Highly recommended!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie C.    (Jun 22, 2009)

We have the greatest variety and the most freshest harvest! In addition, you get to meet the friendliest people in the U.S. all within the view of our State Capital.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Angela T.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Prices are great; food is fresh; like going downtown; recipes at Veenies Veggies esp helpful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review