Reviews for: Old Capitol Farmers' Market

Average Review:

66 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie S.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The Old Capitol Farmers' Market is a spring and summer tradition for our family. Once school is out for the summer, we enjoy shopping on Wednesdays for fresh produce. It's great to get the children involved selecting healthy foods. The friendly and knowledgeable vendors each offer something unique!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karen M.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It is a great way to teach our girls that fresh produce doesn't come from a store.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cathy D.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I love the feel of it going and shoppping up and down the street. The food is fresh and I like to shop local

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laura D.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Well I use to live in IL. I also go back a few times a year and always buy from them. Fresh produce and always friendly workers who you can tell take PRIDE in what they produce. I live in WY now and finding fresh is hard to do. I really appreciate IL. fine foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy B.    (Jun 20, 2009)

All kinds of great produce by local growers!I feel healthy by the time I get done shopping.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Charles Joseph P.    (Jun 19, 2009)

The Old Capitol Farmers' Market has grown into a regional favorite bulging with vendors - the products they bring to the market are unsurpassed....

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nicholous S.    (Jun 19, 2009)

Because everything is locally grown and very fresh. Plus you get to know the folks that grow everything and learn lots of good cooking tips. Add to that the occasional concert, the cooking demos and the periodic craft area and you have a winning market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dan S.    (Jun 19, 2009)

Because my wife works downtown near the Old Capitol and every Wednesday when she gets home from work she brings me baked goodies from the Farmer's Market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review