Reviews for: Old Capitol Farmers' Market

Average Review:

66 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amy W.    (Jun 19, 2009)

Having lived in several different areas, I have to say, this is BY FAR the best Farmer's Market ever!!! Tons of variety, and the community really supports the efforts of their local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: kate H.    (Jun 19, 2009)

Wonderful local growers, suppliers. My personal favorites: Good Earth Farms for lettuce & spring greens, Green Thoughts for handmade soaps and salves, and Incredibly Delicious for delicious baked goods! Can't wait til the tomatoes get here!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: GIna P.    (Jun 19, 2009)

It's the freshest,most wonderful food with the greatest people growing it & attending it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara S.    (Jun 19, 2009)

Love the Farmer's Market!! I go both Wednesdays and Saturdays for fresh fruits, vegetables, baked goods and hand made soaps and lotions. I have come to know vendors and have been able to extend my ability to buy locally.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jen D.    (Jun 19, 2009)

Lots of great local produce. Everyone is very friendly and it brings so many people from the community together.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rebecca S.    (Jun 19, 2009)

I support the Old Capitol Farmers Market to help support local growers, its conveniently located and most of all it's FUN!!! I look forward to it each Spring and am always sad to see in go in the Fall. Eating veggies from the for lunch today :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lindsay R.    (Jun 19, 2009)

The Old Capitol Farmers' Market has wonderful vendors, provides me with a sense of community and is a weekly event that I look forward to. I love the food, the people and supporting our local producers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane Lopez H.    (Jun 19, 2009)

It epitomizes community - a place to talk with friendly farmers, make healthy choices, meet friends and neighbors, honor the treasures within our own bioregion - and also imparts a warm glow and starts off a happy day!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review